The Old Dog Sings And Plays: Time of Your Life!

in #song7 years ago (edited)

So Many Ask:

Should I Still Post? Should I Quit? What Should I do?

A few years ago I taught myself to play the guitar and I love singing.

I also taught myself to use crypto, used social media for the first time and learned to upload videos to youtube. All of this in order to post here on Steemit!

Here's a 30 second clip with me singing why I'm still Steeming away. "I'm having the time of my life!"

I still need to learn to use iMovie better but that will come too! Why? Because of Steemit

Questions for you:

  • Are you having the time of your life?
  • Have you learned to do new things since blogging on Steemit?
  • Do you play an instrument?

I hope that you like my singing and that you understand the message!

Until next time,

Official Blog Logo copy.jpg

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Remember, I reward the best comment(s) on each of my posts with my "The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone" program! So please re-steem and follow so that we can spread the wealth!

Sort:  

Everything happens once for the first time, the world changes, technologies go forward and you have to learn all the time to apply it all in life. A good clip) You are talented @kus-knee

Thanks so much. Yes I started to learn all this things well after 50 years of age! Hopefully it keeps me young!

@kus-knee - what can I say .. I asked the same questions but am a Steemit addict am obsessed I can't help myself wahahahah

And we have 40 years into this all plunged, until all is well) You have a very beautiful, melodic and young voice!

This is my answer about your quiz, for my humble teacher :

  1. IDK, sometimes yes and no.
  2. Many, especially English skill even still "amburadul" (in chaos... Ha...ha.. ! )
  3. No. I want to but it is too late for me!
    Nice ! :)

Good answers! Great to hear about the skills with English. I'm spoiled because it's my first language.
3.) It's never too late! I started after the age of 50 but maybe you're older? My Dad leaned to use the computer after 80!

Yes... I hope soo, I am younger than you (I am 40). For this moment, I concern to learn math from basic. Really , sometimes I confuse when read witnesses report on steemit, so learning math is one way to understand them....ha...ha..! Nice ! :) steemit have pushed me in hard way but for good thing. :)

The nearest competitor that I know of to Steemit is Niume. Even the way the rewards are now, Steemit seems to still be a bit above Niume. On Niume, the payout is 1USD per 1000 real (non bot) views!

That's interesting! Using that as a measuring line we're doing well. The next 25 days or so will tell us a lot!

I defenetly have the time of my life because im alive :)
Sadly im very bad on singing and never try to play any instrument .

Great comment @patelincho but you are talented in many things!

Thank you so much :)

Life is full of surprises ! My mom played the guitar and many other musical instruments includeing the autoharp , omnicord , and acordion ! She sang and loved music ! Thanks for shareing !👍🎼🎵🎶🎸

Lots of great music lovers in the Great White North!

Yes there certainly is , thanks ! My mom passed away at 61 from diabetes complications , but i will always remember her playing the guitar especially out camping , you brought back some awesome memories for me thanks again , life is short , live it ! 👍😉🎼🎵🎸

great Post !!
-now I have a bad time, but what is not Steemit :-)
-learning new things is important in order to develop further
-very important!! I can play on a comb smile*

Thanks so much I appreciate it. The next 25 days or so will be VERY interesting!

I also think that we have an exciting time ahead. We are hopeful that everything will go forward again...

Great times to come !👍

the voice of a boy! ;)

Yes, well maybe that part is still staying a bit young!

In time, I learned the importance to have the time of my life and it made my life better!
Posting (and reading contents) on steemit I've learned something more about cryptocurrencies, I improved my English, I watched some beautiful place that I never visited ^^
So, I really can't sing because I can't carry a tune and I don't play an instrument (even if sometimes I tried to play guitar and piano ^
^), but if you give me some drums (or simply some bowls) I can make more noise :D

Great to read of all that you have learned since Steemit! I like to play the bowls too!

Hey @kus-knee! Interesting topic. Keep posting!

What about it did you find interesting?

Your creativity. I find it quite interesting.

Wayhay, top notch singing and guitar playing @kus-knee!! I love to see a fellow guitary guitar man in action!!

Actually you inspired me to show this side of myself!

Hot dang, then thats even better! Splendid job again!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47