30 Day Song Challenge - Day 9: A Song That Makes You Happy

in #song-challenge6 years ago

Day 9 of the #song-challenge that was brought to us by @connecteconomy. You can see the original post and rules by viewing her post, Promo-Steem Summer 🎵Song-Challenge 💿 Steemit vs. Facebook! Join me!

This song is probably way over-used but it is kind of sentimental to me in a way. When AJ and I first met 8 years ago, we didn't really think we would be anything more than just friends. He is career military and has about 7 years left until he retires. We don't get to see each other very often and when we do, we basically just spend quality time together going out and doing things that normal couples would do but trying to cram it into just a few days when he is on leave. Sometimes I depend on him for new musical inspiration and he is always encouraging me to push myself more in my line of work, especially when I have doubts or don't get callbacks. I had never heard of Bruno Mars before a couple of years ago. I know.....I must be living under a rock!

But every morning, without fail, I always receive a text message from him with something along the lines of, "good morning beautiful" or "have I told you that you are beautiful today?". How lucky did I get? Anyway, a few years back, he told me that I really needed to learn how to take a compliment and well, I have started to gain more confidence in myself over the past couple of years. He sent me this song to listen to, so now, any time I hear it on my playlist, it reminds me of AJ and I smile and it makes me happy.

  • Just The Way You Are by Bruno Mars

  • Thank you to @bearone who allowed me permission to use her source for the image that was a little more legible.

    PicsArt_08-11-09.42.17.jpg
    Image Source

Don't forget that Day 10 is: A Song That Makes You Sad

Sincerely,
Ilsa Ione

ilsaione_blue.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @ilsaione! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78