Have you tried out SoMee yet?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #somee5 years ago (edited)

SoMee.social, (rebranded from ONG) is a social media platform like Facebook. It has a sleek UI, and you can earn crypto rewards. The team has excellent brand awareness with almost 300k followers on FB alone. I have been helping SoMee as an investor since their ICO. Recently I've been working closely with the SoMee team trying to bridge the gap between Steem & SoMee.

https://somee.social/ - you can log in and connect your Steem account and earn both Steem & SoMee! (Gfuel in its powered upstate)

Steem is not in competition with anyone, just as much as Facebook isn't in competition with the internet. I strongly believe we need to bridge other projects and communities to Steem to share in Steem's amazing value add.

I think it's important to make a lot of noise for businesses that integrate Steem into their platforms. We want a rush of new energy hitting when the Steem bridge is connected. We want people to be eager to add Steem to their business. Nothing travels like word of mouth and businesses adding Steem connect with a successful after story can compound into something amazing!

You can see my profile here: https://somee.social/profile/dan/timeline

I have a nice chunk of SoMee I personally bought and powered up. Not financial advice, crypto is highly risky, and I've had this bag since they were called ONG. xD

Disclosure, This is not a paid promotion. I hodl SoMee as an OG investor of the company. - Any business that wants to integrate Steem connect, whether I'm invested in them or not, if I think the project is legit, I will gladly raise awareness for them at no cost. (I don't do paid promo anyway).

So, check it out! Link some of your newer SoMee posts here, and I'll give you a Steem/SoMee upvote!

Sort:  

Dan,
It's cool how you invest in all of these different projects and then use your influence to help them integrate together. I recall you got Nolimitcoin to accept STEEM deposits as well some time back.

I will check it out for the STEEM integration. I've been working on distancing myself from Facebook, so not really interested in that integration.

Cheers,
-J

I have big plans with NLC and Steem. Steem connect will be enabled there also. I'm starting to get better at this bridge buidling thing xD

Wow, curious what that will look like?!
I've always said more projects should work together and quit this Highlander crap. Good to see that happening more and more.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dang, I remember making a profile a long time ago but never used it. Nice, I just attached my Steemit account! 😎

https://somee.social/profile/charlesfuchs-1/timeline

Hey, remember me? Maybe not? I am a former writer at WRC, friend of Jeff Berwick, Luke Rudkowski etc etc. Yeah come join the party. SoMee is the project I have been helping out with. ;-)

Actually, I haven't but looks like something worth giving a spin.

Blockchains are all about bridging caps. Being siloed is the very antithesis of crypto. For the entire space to grow, it is important to strengthen the network effects within it. That's where the value lies. Framing things in terms of rivalry and zero-sum games is a waste of energy.

Their interface is pretty cool, I'm setting up my account now! Never hurts to supports projects that decide to integrate with Steem!

They should probably make it easier to add friends, I looked for a button for a while and never found it lol! Also don't know what the fire and the star mean under my name, there's probably a guide somewhere.

Great feedback, post the feedback over on SoMee and you may get some upvotes. They are eager to help people helping them.

Just like a regular post on my profile will do? I'll check around! I can see that you sent a friend request so the button must be there somewhere, I also upvoted your cat post from there and noticed I had to go to the blockchain settings otherwise the Steemit upvote would be 0%.

These are the kinks I want to work out so itll be easier for me to onboard future businesses with Steem connect. Lots of moving parts xD. I appreciate your feedback!

Just found the feedback button on the navbar to the left of the wallet button lol.

Adding friends is as easy as searching for a friend clicking on them and clicking "add friend" for now. Yes, we plan on expanding the interface within the u.i. to a hover menu of follow when we get there. Also hashtags was just introduced but the tag system isn't live yet.

Not yet... I think I have to try it.

Hello fellow @minnerz22

Your post was upvoted with 80.52% ($0.025) because you are an awesome member of seven77 network.

You have earn a total of $0.2114 so far. keep it up.
Together we can achieve our goal and push STEEM to the moon.


At the current time my full vote worth $0.0311 but with your help this can change.
Delegating power will increase my vote worth and your reward.
10SP, 20SP, 30SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1,000SP, 5,000SP, Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.


Visit s77assistant's daily report to stay informed about any news


@theycallmedan, Wow, good to know about your journey with Somee, and most importantly i liked one point and that is, Steem is not engaged in any competition inturn Steem is heading towards more collaboration and ready to empower the Crypto Space.

Posted using Partiko Android

Here is my profile : https://somee.social/profile/timeline
Comment and upvote sync works great. The only thing that doesn't work for me is the cross posting from somee to Steem. I enabled cross posting, clicked on the icon of Steem while writing my post but never showed up on my Steemit profile. Damn

Seems a good platform and would love to give it a try for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28