Steem solar & electricals first project Installed!

in #solarsteem2 months ago (edited)

During my first 6 months in the university many years ago, we were given an option to change our courses from electrical/electronics engineering to either computer science or agric engineering, I don't know how that relate.


But I can remember that one of the things that made our lecturers to emphasize on that was because of the massive failure in our first test in one of our courses called- EEC115{Electrical engineering science - 1}.


And one of his constant quotes was that of Justin Sompe- “Don't start something that you cannot finish.” His point implies that - If you can't cope up with electrical/electronics engineering as a courses, don't feel pressured to continue since you may not finish it.


I was among the few guys who always like finishing what they started because we don't know what giving up is and we don't backdown until we achieve our productive result goals.


Steem lighting Africa project is no more a story but something that has been achieved!


Today, I did the installation of the solar PV in the school. The head teacher , the students and other members of the staffs were all happy to see that the promised I made about installing a solar in their school has finally become a reality.



20240312_094540.jpg


)


They were all out happy to receive the solar PV in the morning and we took some shots. After that, I started the installation which lasted for about 4 hours. I run the wire inside the ceiling through a conduit pipe to avoid rats from destroying the wires.


20240312_122400 (2).jpg


20240312_123243.jpg


20240312_095052.jpg

Though the sun was much, I was still able to place the panels on the roof and I was assisted by few friends I went there with, members of the staffs and even the villagers who were all happy to see such a development in their community school. The chairman of the community was around too to show his appreciation.


20240312_140629.jpg

20240312_133407.jpg

After the entire installation I run a quick test and the output was okay. I've tested the systems and it is working perfectly.
Now, they would have a computer lap fully functioning with electricity powered by STEEM!


Isn't that a beautiful thing? Isn't that how Steem can make a better life? Ah yes. And this is achieved through our collective contributions. Little contributions from various friends can create something big with impact which can last for a lifetime.


What next?

Next would be to do a handing over of the project officially and the date schedule for this is on the 19th March, 2024. And the time would be 12pm. On this day, all the members of the staff of this school would sign up on Steem. I know this would be a little heavy work on me for mentoring , but it is what it is. I would do the best I can.


The entire public is invited to the launching of this great project. If you are not in Nigeria and would love to join the live program, you can watch the launching live on my Twitter account or what is now known as X - @gaujglobal. More channels to watch this would be updated on the @steemelectricals officiale account this night.

Vote for @ pennsif.witness
Vote for @ moecki
Sort:  

Well done 👍

Let's wait for what's next

Thank you for all your supports.

Let's wait for what's next

Only the future can tell...

I am glad to see the return of steemelectricals, this is going somewhere indeed. I hope to see the best for the next. Sure sir, you are doing well! Good luck to more!

Thank you and thanks for your supports last year.

Isn't that a beautiful thing?

This is the best thing I've read in months :) Thank you for finding a new social purpose for Steem.

Thank you so much for your supports. I believe we can do alot of good things for the society while promoting STEEM.

I must say this is so beautiful!
I also love those who always finish what they started. I could tell that everyone in the school was excited. Constant electricity is everything to me so I imagine how they appreciated this project you brought to them.

You have done well sir..
I would try to follow up next week to see the hand over.

All the best!

Ofcourse, it was a happy moment for them.

Thank you for your supports.

That's exactly why we believe in YOU ;-))

This is a lot of work, you really are a man of your word!

It is..., but it is also a done deal. Thank you for you kind words.

Great job keep up the amazing work ✌️

Hi @wirngo, thank you very much.

I was among the few guys who always like finishing what they started because we don't know what giving up is and we don't backdown until we achieve our productive result goals.

You are one resilient person. Keep up the good work always.
More power to you!

Thank you so much

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

Curated by : @karianaporras

Hi @karianaporras, thank you for the support.

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92