Sort:  

Depends on what the refrigerator draws. I found a full sized chest type freezer that draws only 72 watts that one homestead turned warmer, and used as a refrigerator. These panels produce 255 watts, So a single panel will make enough run that freezer for about five hours for every hour of sun. Panel $300, charger $50, Battery $150 (deep cycle), and the inverter$100.

So $600 if you buy everything, and $400 if you build your own solar panels from scratch.
:)

I have a spare deep-cycle marine battery...so $450. Except I have no idea what I am doing... Still fascinating to read and contemplate. Sounds like the payback would be about 3-4 years, huh, for a standard refrigerator?

You decide to build it, I will be happy to walk you through the process. :D

OK...I appreciate that, Toby. I may tackle that next summer at our camp...

Sounds good. Just let me know! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31