You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solar panel power output considerations, for a homestead installation!

in #solar6 years ago

You should change one tag to “offgrid” or “selfsufficient”. There is more traffic to see your posts. Also “homesteading” not homested, anyways that’s what I observed.

We are cooking up a wishlist for a solar panel grid system. We have so much that needs done first, and fall is approaching fast😕

Sort:  

Thanks, I will make those changes.If you are willing to build your own panels, you can get chipped cells from Ebay, that are very reasonable. I have a large stack of them myself I plan to mount on the back of some plate glass I have been bartering for. :)

Thanks for that tip! It’s hard hard to things for an okay price in Alaska

Ebay might charge some extra shipping, but if you can find the glass, you have a reasonable cost solar panel

eBay shipping is bad. I might as well live on the moon.😕

What about amazon Prime? Ebay will usually offer at cost shipping, if you ask them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64