MagicCleatus Reviews: Krita, the FREE drawing software (plus my shortcut diagram)

in #software7 years ago (edited)

KRITA.jpg

Good evening Steemians!

Today I thought I'd share some information about the illustrating software, KRITA, which I use to create my artwork.

Krita is a professional FREE and open source painting program. It is made by artists that want to see affordable art tools for everyone. It is KDE Linux based, but is also available for Windows and Mac. I use it on Windows without problem.

I have used Krita for many years now and I think it is brilliant. It has most, if not all, of the features that most other illustrating softwares offer and plenty of plug-in and extension capabilities. You can even make animations with it! also did I mention it's FREE! Making it perfect for upcoming artists to try their hand at digital art without the costs of other software.

For more information or to download the software for yourself to try, head to this website:
https://krita.org/en/

Hope this proves useful for some of you out there. If you happen to try it out I would love to see what you create with it! I created this shortcut diagram with it today, very useful to have up on a 2nd screen or printed out and nearby for reference!
krita 332 shortcuts.png

Thank you for reading! Give it a try and tell me your thoughts.

Stay Fantastic!

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @magiccleatus
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @magiccleatus to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Many use both Krita and Photoshop. IMO Photoshop is great and will forever be my go-to general editing software, it never crashes and handles RAM better on my computers.
I like to paint in Krita and drop layers in Photoshop to use its stock blending modes, it's just a preference (and a habit after 15+ year or use).
Krita and Photoshop have multiple similar shortcuts and this is great to switch from one software to another.
Also, it is really useful for webdesign (if you know what you're doing) and it has powerful tools. Excellent painting btw, I LOVE it!
https://pctechtest.com/20-best-digital-art-drawing-software

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50