You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Create Your Own Digital Movie Library from DVDs and Blu-rays for Free! - Step-by-Step Guide (Free Software Series Part 3)

in #software7 years ago

Hi @shanibeer! Thanks so much for taking the time to read my post.

Cassette tapes and VHS tapes are very difficult to convert to digital format because you must play them all the way through in order to record the tape. There are methods to do this, but it's probably a better use of your time to just try to purchase CDs.

I know you said that you've heard mp3s have better sound, but I would argue that CDs are the superior format to buy music on. The reason is that most CDs have the same remastered versions of songs that you can purchase via iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, etc. CDs can also be ripped into your computer using music media managers (I mention my favorite one in this post) in very high quality, often higher than when you download them as mp3s. I have a large CD library, but I also download music from Amazon as mp3s. I like to look for Amazon's AutoRip feature that gives you a free mp3 version of an album when you purchase the CD. Let me know if you have any questions!

I'm driving a 17 year old vehicle, and it does still have a tape deck. In fact, the tape deck still works, but the CD player doesn't! So I have the Beatles compilation album 1962-1966 on cassette tape, and I still listen to it in the car!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44