You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take Control of Your Videos, Music, and Images With These Free Software Programs! (Free Software Series Part 2)

in #software7 years ago

Yeah, seriously I laughed out loud at the light saber pic. That is too funny. Yet rather cool that you can add light sabers to all your pics. My oldest would love that! I'm sure our dog would end up with a lot of pics of her and light sabers. Fighting the cats with light sabers even. Okay, anyway, really cool post. I need to look more into a few of these. I can see how they would all be helpful. Thanks for putting it together!

Sort:  

It's a great picture. I remember being so proud of it after I made it. If you ever decide to give GIMP a shot, I went and dug up the original tutorial post from 2007 about how to add the lightsaber effect to an image. I updated the post to include a link to the tutorial, so thank you for the inspiration.

I can't say I've ever fought a cat with a lightsaber, but I do have some pictures that are much more embarrassing, including one of my brother where I added force lightning haha. Also lots of dueling pictures. We liked to pretend we were fighting each other.

I think I used the bottom part of a beach umbrella as a prop for the lightsaber. Really any long object will work, but since the base of the umbrella was long, cylindrical, and white, it worked perfectly. Now I'm reflecting on how I spent my summers as a middle and high schooler. haha

Glad you enjoyed the post. Let me know if I can help you with anything else or if you have any questions about the programs!

Lol! Too funny. Yes definitely something my guys would like. One is currently making panoramic pics with my phone and telling me how funny my head looks as he pans around. So lovely. ;) I showed him your pic and he thinks it is so cool.

That sounds great. I remember when I first started experimenting with image editing. It's very fun. If you turn them loose with it, don't be surprised if they start photoshopping dinosaurs with lightsabers or other cool things like that! haha Thanks for your comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44