You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: With great power comes great responsibility

in #sociology6 years ago

Well it is very serious topic and I generally keep away from politics and religion topic. But what I have observed people are too demanding they need everything but never wants to do some thing to achieve them. So along with stupidity the lazyness is also a great factor . Another important factor people are greedy and coward too....greedy..in sense that they fall in line for vote selling just for few bucks and coward in sense that they hardly try to resist . Even if they know that the candidate is not worthy but are influential because of neatness they keep voting them

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I keep away from those topics too. I made an exception so I can talk about how my ideal utopian zen society would look like :) Thanks for adding value to the topic with your comment and sharing of your views.

A good read is always appreciated . 👍 Loves the way you have put your perception about the filthy land of politics.....steem on

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree on both points: politics is a topic that tends to divide the audience and can easily do more harm than good, and the people who advocate the most online for political goals are also the people who do the least in actually creating lasting value for society. Not to say it's wrong to talk about politics, just that most of the stuff I see is vapid reactions to the latest current event that will be forgotten in a week.

These kinds of posts are among my favorite, though. I love reading about how people would structure a government at its very core, as it's something I think about a lot in relation to worldbuilding.

I usually avoid them because things can get heated up pretty quickly with more value put on arguing and insulting than on actual open conversation. Luckily, it has been going ok so far and all commentators are lovely no matter their opinion. 💚

I know many love to read these topics as they are the people who are more influnced by political activity...better not to get into any kind of arguments while doing discussion on these topic

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49