You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Vicious Cycle of Social Justice Indoctrination - Part 2

in #society7 years ago (edited)

I am not very knowledgeable about politics and other ideologies, but through my travels, I've seen social injustice right in front of me. And I've experienced it myself.

I don't have a TV, and I chose not to have. But I just try to read as much as I can, but I cannot ignore all these craziness and stuff. I just shake my head in disbelief. Haven't people traveled to the poor areas of the world? Did they just stay all their lives in one place? Haven't they experienced not being part of the priveledged? Haven't they realized that there's more going on out there, more legitimate worries, people need food, shelter, people are victims of the system and economic crisis. And here the people are busy defending their fragile egos, ideologies, and their own tribes. Take a look what the earth is like, and what we are here. We are just a dot, a tiny speck in the universe. In the end, none of these matters. Things will end, and people will die. Life is short for all this human craziness. All we can do is just enjoy our short time here on earth, understand, help, embrace our differences and love...

All of these resulted from the conditioning and the environment that shaped the way we think or behave, check out what late 'Jacque Fresco', said 'all cultures are corrupt.'

Wash, rinse and repeat for a few decades and we find ourselves where we are today.

Sort:  

Sadly, most people in the States haven't traveled much at all, if out of the country at all. This article breaks down how people travel (business, leisure etc.) and you can imagine that of those that do travel outside the States for leisure, most are going to tourism hot spots and stay in hostels or hotels and rarely make it to the less frequented areas where the life is a struggle.

I would contend however that in the end, what we do does matter in terms of the propagation of ideas. Not in the eventuality that there is some metaphysical reward or punishment after death, but in terms of how we impact the system that is ongoing and continues on after we are gone. There are some ideas that are worth struggling to realize even if they are impossible to achieve in our lifetimes, such as the non-aggression principle, altruism, self-sufficiency, freedom, mutual respect and, yes, above all things: love. And if that means having to toss one's hat into the arena of ideological endeavor and getting one's hands dirty, well.... I guess I signed up. :P

Thank you for the taking the time to craft a thoughtful and heartfelt comment, I very much appreciate it!

I would contend however that in the end, what we do does matter in terms of the propagation of ideas.

I agree with this. Yes, it's what we do matters.
As long as we don't spend our lives harming others, protecting our possessions, ideologies through this aggression and violence. Just like the great characters in the past who died, but their lives, legacies, and their works live on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72