Reasons Why The Society Should Accept Me The Way I am

in #society7 years ago

The society has used the social media and every other available route to make people feel intimidated by their size, it is now believed by the majority that to be acceptable you need to get a slim body and get a properly made up face.
But as a young lady, I could not just keep my make up intact for a whole day as I constantly scratched my face and got my hair scattered my hair and I always looked odd in the midst of my friends because I was the one who could not just tuck my stomach in to make it appear flat and I was in no way going to starve my self because I wanted a perfectly slim body.


Credit

It was not easy then to move around school environment with my big stomach barbed hair and natural looking face, who looks this way in this generation is what I constantly hear people say behind me as I move around but as much as I tried I realized that it wasn't just my thing to look the way the society wants me to look.

I decided that I was not going to be concerned with whatever anybody says about me or the way I look, as long as it is convenient for me then I think it is okay to look that way.I began to live life that way eating whatever I wanted and I got really big (not so big though), I left my hair on a low cut and I could not just fit into those tight short gowns, this things are not just meant for people like me I will say to myself all the time.


Credit

But sometimes I get this weird feeling when people give me a look of dissatisfaction and disapproval, I begin to wonder if it compulsory for me to look in a way that is acceptable by societal standards.

Sort:  

Nice Words Keep Writing We are Accepting You !

That feels so good to hear, thank you

hi, nice to read about you.
i am, sajedul ahmed, from bangladesh,am also new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.
i have followed you. so, can also follow me plz.and plz upvoted my post.
best of luck...

Amazing blog. Go Ahead My Friend

Thank you so much @dobartim

You are so kind, thank for upvote my comment

Excellent post. Congratulations. One advice from me to you Live in armony with you and your family that is the most important thing.

Thanks for the advice

Reasons why society should accept me for who I am: Cause I fucking say so.

you mean?

Cause you call the shots!

How highly do you value the opinion of those who promote style as substance? Such 'standards' have little merit in my experience.

I, for one, have never fit in, and long ago accepted that attempts to do so give credence and power to shallow and long established forms of ignorant perspectives on existence. F! conformity as a purpose for existence. Beyond a modicum of protocol and consideration for others sensitivities it just becomes a hang up that constricts more valuable pursuits.

Thanks for reading, I appreciate.

Look, if you want to be fat and untidy, that is your own choice, some people will disagree with you, others will support you. But don't blame society for not agreeing with your point of view if you don't agree with the point of view of society.

For me, I really don't care what you look like, no matter what you do, somebody will always disagree with you.

okay.......... thanks for stopping by

You are beautiful the way you are Darling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61450.33
ETH 2982.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60