You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twitter – You are Dead to Me Now

in #socialmedia6 years ago

Well crap...that is a crazy. Have you considered using a VA to post these evergreen tweets for you? If the content is made it can't be expensive to have someone push it out manually. You would need to know the value of tweeting and then compare it to costs.

With them stopping all of these automated tweets I would imagine that the ones you push manually will be more engaging as people will have MUCH less clutter in their feeds. This truly might be a blessing to those willing to put in the added effort to push out content manually. Sure you can't do as much, but you also aren't fighting with as much crap to get eyes on your content.

Sort:  

I was just looking at the feeds of some of my artists and authors on twitter - everything is gone. If you tweet out your books - you are tweeting maybe 5-10 different ways so it is not boring over time. We all change them slightly over time and get good results - I know this from fb groups - the topic of my other disaster today.

I can't afford a va - but I may need to become one quick just to afford rent.

This news is so bad, I cannot even process right now - there is other stuff I have not even mentioned.

One more post and I'm going to bed. It will be about food so I can de-stress some.

Tomorrow can not help but be a better day :)

Sorry this is impacting you so hard. I'm sure those that figure out how to adapt to these changes are going to come out on top. Used to do SEO work on my own websites and each time Google did massive changes you would see everyone getting depressed that it was the end of their business. Short term it was horrible, but once you adjusted your techniques with some trial and error those that adapted always benefited as less people knew the secrete sauce to being on top.

I know nothing about twitter as it's a platform so can't lend any sort of useful help other then to say someone that can make the major life changes you made and stick with it should be able to weather this new obstacle and figure out how to adjust your business model to achieve your long term goals. Sometimes we are forced to take 2 steps backwards to go one forward and that is ok as long as you are focused on where you are going.

This is a setback and it's painful, but don't let it be more then that.

Thank you so much for this comment. I too, have seen those times of change and have had bad times that later got better.

I am glad I read your comment now before I try to get a good night's sleep. Things are always better after that.

A good nights sleep may help give you some perspective. Hope tomorrow is a better day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55