You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Social Media Mindfucked, Sabotaged, And Corroded Our Souls: Addictions, Reflections, And Powerful Perspective...

in #socialmedia6 years ago

Admittedly I haven't watched the video yet, but I feel you. Years ago, when I had a smartphone, I realized how dangerous it was having Facebook in my pocket. So when that phone died, I downgraded to a not-smart phone, and I lived that way for years. I recently got a smartphone again, but I do not have Facebook or Messenger on it. I refuse. I still spend some time there, but most days, not nearly as much, and I whittled the friends list down to people I actually interact with regularly, and revisit that weeding process periodically (without announcing it for ego stroking first). Some friends I care about, that's really the only way to keep in touch. So ...it's not as bad of a time suck as it used to be, but I haven't #deletefacebook'd because of that fact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47