Facebook block extended, Fundraisers, Court Support and more!

in #socialmedia7 years ago



If you read my "Introduce Myself Post" you would know that I am currently on a Facebook work release program. I can still use my profile, except I cannot post to, or reply to group messages. I can still see and read them though. Because I am very active in social media, I get tagged fairly frequently to chime in on various group posts. I belong to HUNDREDS of groups on Facebook, as groups existed well before Fan Pages, and as I understood it, these groups were to act as forums for people who shared interests. I belong to groups about wrestling, cannabis, politics, books, makeup, cooking, comic books, music, and whatever random groups people add me to. (I do still hate that feature!!!!)

Today I was tagged in one of these groups, but my groggy self didn't realize the tag was in a group, so I went to respond as my ban was supposed to be up today. Please note that Facebook does not remove the comment box when you are banned, you can still fill it out, and hit send, and that's when you get a warning. Instead of the "you are still under block" warning, I got a NEW BLOCK NOTICE! 2 more days because my account has "unusual behavior", for replying to a post I was tagged in, in a group I have belonged to since the day it was created. Seriously this is the most ridiculous thing I have ever seen! This makes it impossible to be responsive in groups I actually am an admin for, and am responsible to upkeep as part of my work.

Because of this, I have been looking into other options, utilizing our Instagram and Twitter feeds, and searching to find what is going to be the latest and greatest. Even Instagram sucks since Facebook bought it, as now that posts aren't in chronological order, I miss 90% of the stuff I want to see, but somehow see the same posts from the same people over and over and over. This platform used to be a great real time notifier to find events, actions, but now its a clusterfuck of sponsored ads, and posts from last week, that aren't relevant any more. Twitter is a little better, but seems to have lost a lot of the steam it had in early days. Google plus has tumble weeds rolling by.... I haven't touched Tumblr in ages, and think Pinterest has become even more annoying than Facebook. If anyone has recommendations for new social media platforms to explore, please hit me up!

One of the projects I am currently promotion is www.radiojustice.org we are an all new internet radio network, giving a platform to the community. Most of the shows on the network are talk shows, including the one I produce and co-host, Hollywood Jobbers. We just passed our one month anniversary on the air, and our subscribers, and programming is growing by the day. Right now we don't have our own studio, and programmers are utilizing a variety of spaces, places, and alternative recording methods just to get the content out there for you. We would like to have our own studio, and equipment by mid 2018, and are kicking off our fundraising efforts with an end of the year party that is not to be missed! We will have live performances from Reggae, Jazz, and hip hop acts, Live Dj's, vendors, a raffle and more! Acts will be announced, and Tickets will be on sale this week, so make sure you do not miss out on our pre-sale! Vendor spaces are still available, you can email me at [email protected]

Another project I am working on is through WOHW Publishers, I do social media and web admin work for the wrestlers WOHW Publishers has and is putting books out for. Kamala Speaks: The Autobiography of Kamala is currently on the market, and continues to sell well, Cuttin & Strutting: The Brutus "The Barber" Beefcake Story is coming out at the end of this month, and is currently available for pre-sale! We also have books coming out this spring featuring "Dangerous" Danny Davis, and Big Van Vader!

Last but certainly not least, my comrade Jasmine Abdullah needs your support. On 12/4/2017 at 8:30 am she has court at the Pasadena Superior Court in Pasadena California. Jasmine is the founder of Black Lives Matter Pasadena, and has worked hard to turn her life around and become a great community organizer. She spends much of her time mentoring black youth in Pasadena, and has begun to create a actual feeling of "community" in a city where black people feel ignored and threatened. The city of Pasadena seems willing to stop at nothing to destroy black lives, and black families, and since Jasmine is working on building up a broken community, she is a threat to their progress, aka displacement of people of color through criminalization and gentrification. She is being charged with violating her probation, which she was on for a false conviction of "Felony Lynching". This is all just targeted harassment by the state, and we must stand with her against oppression. Click here for her court support page.

Thanks to everyone who has been reading the content I post! You can also follow me on my social media:

@LizSavage on twitter
@SavageTruthTV on Instagram
Savage Truth on Facebook
Liz Savage on Facebook 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60840.29
ETH 2577.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57