Another Day, Another Bio.

I was recently asked to join this site by a long time colleague and friend. I've been in an abusive relationship with Facebook for the past 9 years, as once Facebook loved my flair for sharing information, and uplifted me for it, but now they shut me up by grounding me and not allowing me to go out and share my learnings with my friends!

But seriously, I do social media, online marketing, and content management, and Facebook has made it very difficult as of late to get your voice heard. Only 500 invites per person per event? Seriously? Blocking people from posting to groups because a page is getting "too many shares", even though there have been no reports and all the groups are in relevant context?

So once more I follow a trail off to another social media platform, in search of real organic interactions with people, not bots. I hope to find it here.

I have an extremely varied past, I have been a horse trainer, and a pro wrestler, a suicide prevention counselor and a chef. I have written and created some kind of media or art my whole life. I currently am a web admin for a multitude of sites and media apps for social justice causes, projects that benefit others, and a few projects just for fun.

My latest venture is a co-hosted self-produced radio show on radiojustice.org called "Hollywood Jobbers" which can be heard on Thursdays at 7PM PST. I also write for betwrestling.com on a fairly regular basis, as well as do content management for the site.

I am looking for new friends, collaborators, and people to help network media shares with. I want real people to see our articles, and get input from a community that actually gets to see my writing and content if they choose to, not because a site decides you can.

I hope you enjoy my content!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Hi @lizsavage! Thank you for upvoting my latest post. I checked your profile, and I’m amazed coz you’re doing a lot of things. Wow! I hope you’ll enjoy the community. Steem on! 🤗

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for sharing.

i have a sad truth about the bots sir ; youll find them everywhere here - in fact some people have even made bots to preform services - youll get random upvotes and resteems ( likes and shares ) if you send them a small ammount of SBD ( steem-based dollars )

Although the community itself is a beautiful thing ; you will love it here .
I currently have started my own business and am currently looking for team members, as i do not have any funding ( just gathering a team currently ) there is no payment, just a favor system, like pay it forward .

If you write for places like you say that is amazing and you will do fantastic here in this platform ; content creation is what makes or breaks people for the most part - although quite a number of people are quite dedicated to shit-posting memes .

If you would like other places to write too - i have since i started my business ; been getting SOOOO MANNYYY EMAILS !~
here are just a few in this recent post .. like im not even kidding .
https://steemit.com/writing/@endymionoriax/become-a-published-writer-links-online-looking-for-writers

My business connects people together, and helps people start their own online empire so to speak, so far i have helped a few friends and family -
Some have started youtube and live streaming on twitch, some have started affiliate market places, and one is even writing her second book on spirituality ; while her first one is being typed up and soon to be published .

I hope you can find this interesting enough to follow me, and perhaps at some point in the future we can collaborate together .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56