Social Media Tip #9 Use Memes to Convey Your Brand or Message.

in #socialmedia8 years ago (edited)

Memes Are Super Powerful Snackable Social Media Content.

Anybody who spends anytime on social media knows that memes are the King of snackable content. Snackable content is content which you see and understand the message within seconds. In a world where you have only 4 seconds to make an impression the meme is one of the most important tools in your social media tool kit.

Types of Memes

  • Humor
  • Activism
  • Political
  • Tips
  • Brand Specific
  • Information
  • Beautiful Images

Now I have heard plenty of criticism over the years because I push my clients to use this type of content to build their brand online. What can't be argued is the massive growth of my clients followers across social media.Then there is a chance that one of your memes will go viral.

Dollar Vigilante Meme About the Pentagon Losing $6.5 Trillion

How much value do you think the Dollar Vigilante brand received by the viral sharing of this meme? So far a total of 11,227 shares and over 300,000 people saw the post. In the world of Facebook advertising if the CPM (Cost Per 1,000 Views) is $.10 that would mean a value of $3,000 on that post. Now that is a very conservative value I put on the CPM, it could be much higher.

If you have a limited budget to market your brand or inform the world about what you care about memes are one way to get some attention for a very low cost. Recently one of our former clients Serenity Vista took a dozen or so of their memes regarding celebrity sobriety and made a quick Facebook video. That video has garnered 1,220,000 views! If the CPM Rate for a video on Facebook is $.01 the value of that post is $12,200. Their website has been bombarded with inquiries! Find the video here.

Examples of Memes.

The Technique of Using Memes on Social Media can transform your business.

Take the time and learn tools like Pic Monkey or Canva. These are photo editing tools that are fairly easy to use. Watch Youtube training videos to learn how to improve your editing skills.

Time for Me to Enjoy My Saturday!

Randy Hilarski

Don't Forget to Follow, I 100% Follow Back!

Sort:  

Great post always good to continue our online marketing education. Upvoted!

Ha! You reminded me of a meme I created for Steemit days ago that I've done nothing with. Need to get back to that project and add a few more. Meanwhile, I'm about to post a pic of my brand new Steemit business card, hope you like sir!

Make sure to post that meme here as well! I will definitely check it out.

Great, Randy! As always useful tips . Using memes is very helpful.

Great advice, I've thought about this but have never seen how significantly effective it is until now.

Randy. You have such great info to share. Thank you.

I really appreciate your support Stephen!!

As someone who works in marketing I really appreciated these tips. We don't always consider the role of social media with some of our more traditional clients but you certainly offer many reasons for doing so.

If we can bridge that gap between traditional and online it is a super powerful combination.

I like your meme but have you ever tried doing that as a child? or have u ever tried swinging from a tree branch during a thundestorm?
it's a super fun with a T!!

Hi @hilarski, just stopping by to let you know that this post was one of my favourite reads yesterday. You can read my comments about it here.

Very interesting, thank you :) Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48