Here’s the plan #customculture

in #socialmedia5 years ago

I first joined Steemit when I was 15 years old. I became kinda obsessed with making content for a solid 3 months and then bailed on the platform for some reason that’s unknown to me.

I’m approaching my 18th Birthday in June 2020 and Ive decided its finally time to shift my ass into gear. Ive drawn ALL my life. Hundreds of hours of practice - not even kidding. Ive invested time, money, energy and received a pretty solid amount of encouragement and praise. I used to brush off the compliments and people’s suggestions that I should try and really ‘push’ my art. I couldn’t picture it when I was younger, but now I’m almost 18, I feel like getting my stuff online and seen by potentially millions, is a fair shout and I’m gonna give it a go like.

2020 is a particularly major year for me. Not only is it a new decade entirely, but I FINALLY turn 18, am determined to get my drivers license this year, I start university, will be going to my first ever festival, as well as many other exciting plans. Oh, and I’m finally gonna make my art recognisable.

So I want to share my plans with you, my audience. The pressure of having hundreds of people, all spread across multiple platforms makes it even more important that I stick to this plan as best as I can. There are many goals I want to achieve, for example: I’ve been teaching myself French, Romanian and Italian for the past 4 months, and wish to carry on with this. But in regards to my art, there’s a couple big things I have in mind for the next 10 years.

1. Staring off strong, I will deliver a TED talk!

B167DE3A-8711-47A8-9A88-D2D11E74C7B8.png
Model Cameron Russell shares advice for women about the power of image in her TED Talk. (Photo: TEDxMidAtlantic)

That’s right. I love interacting with and talking to people. I just want to speak to an audience and have my ideas resonate with them. It may not be about art, but I certainly aim to make a difference with my ideas and opinions.

2. I will travel and connect with new people abroad!

98A82328-6EF0-4E82-9731-155820A35EFD.jpeg
Photograph: Courtesy Hollywood Sign Trust. All rights reserved.
Hollywood Sign

The idea of travelling alone to me, is a daunting one. But i particularly want to visit Canada, New York - especially at Christmas! As well as India, America and France. I aim to get my art involved in at least one of these countries within the next 10 years.

3. I will have my own business!

263781B7-E047-4197-AFD1-041AAFF270D3.png
(This is me btw, Cody Allen, 17 years old)

As daft as it sounds, Ive always had my own entrepreneurial take on life. For as long as I can remember I have always wanted to get myself out there and create or deliver a product/message to who ever wants it? I do already have a few ideas. And I already have my own business! I own my own custom shoe business. Which you should check out and message me if you would like to commission anything ;) details for everything will be listed below.

4. I will invest in music and production!

B8B7BA72-212C-4AB9-A239-0C7F36F73BA4.jpeg

https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&ved=2ahUKEwjl0oLk9_bmAhXByIUKHdN_BtAQjhx6BAgBEAI&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.rogerebert.com%2Freviews%2Fkevin-hart-let-me-explain-2013&psig=AOvVaw3c32AO0nI-9scrXAMnpohB&ust=1578673614860379

I have done a couple of commissions for local bands and artists who have been after logos, album covers and profile pictures etc. And it’s got me really interested in the music industry, particularly in the production and visual aspect to it. Since we’re thinking big here, I’m going to follow the law of attraction and speak about a crazy goal I have. My current friends are truly some of the best people I have ever met. They’re some of the THE MOST talented and creative people that I know, and together, I see us as a really strong unit who could really make some great stuff together. Nothing’s official as of yet, so that is all I will say. But if we can - or should I say when we start something up, there will be some really incredible content for all of my social media platforms to enjoy.

Find me on social media!

  1. Instagram: @codesabode
  2. Facebook: @codybreeana
  3. TikTok: @codybreeana
  4. Steemit: @codyallen
  5. Depop: depop.com/codesabode

It’s unlikely they’ll see this, but this post is dedicated to some really great friends, who are the most encouraging and best people to be around;

Abs, Jake, Trav, Liam and Josh

Thank you guys :) X

Sort:  

Swing for the fences. Good luck. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for reading, best wishes xo

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us,

Looking forward to seeing the TED talk,

Thank you very much for reading! See you on the big screen 😁

Congratulations @codyallen! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 14 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 181 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations @codyallen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65