We will raise a glass of wine for a more social life.

in #social6 years ago

When I was young, I always wondered why they had friends and I did not. After all, I'm cute, smart, nice person, not like all this zebra hanging around here, so why should they?

How I would think about it, about the injustice of the world, and that I must have been condemned to live like this, only that my question since, very easy to answer today, but still infinitely harder to implement.

It's sociability, stupid ...

After all, even the most successful people, with the best data, are worth nothing if there is no one to notice. If a tree fell in the forest, and no one heard, it probably did not really happen.

So at a certain point I realized that I do not tend to be too social, that I manage to leave a positive initial impression easily, but very quickly not to leave more impressions, and there remains the one who makes peace with the hand and goes on.

I do not like the fact that it's easy for me to connect with people, and it's even easier for me to cut myself off from them, and I feel guilty because of the families I stayed with in America and in Germany, where we got together so well together with our parents and children and who is not. No one, and yet I do not see how I change it. All those countless striped knots that are just there waiting for me to give them a spirit of goodwill.

So during the routine walk of the day, the head dealt with the subject, and did some kind of little research that brought interesting results: I tried to think about the people I was in social contact with, what they shared, what kept them alive, That the people who are close to me today are the people I knew during the period when I was not stressed out by life (and that I found my time to enjoy them). "A brief review made me realize that during the times when I was stressed, , Without needing people to help me outside deal with my personal problems Housing, it was the army, which happens even more so now during academic studies.

All the people I have known at less difficult times in my life, in the brigade, and toward the end of the high school (those who were abnormal fanatics) are the same good friends I have today, I managed to establish ties at such a level that people manage to endure me even during my difficult periods, My personal shield and rely on those people with personal problems (up to a certain point of course ..).

I guess I will not be able to change the way I act in situations of stress, I know that if I am not for myself, who is for me, always when I was looking deep inside for the strength I found it, even if it caused me to disconnect from the outside world, so I do not intend to change it, but I will try to consciously change the reality around me so that it will not contain such difficulties as I have loaded myself to this day, To high levels by relying on this personal ability of mine, I am not happy about my social life at all, and I have to release a drop, so that I am a Each also go to sleep at peace with myself at night ..

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54