head and body

in #social4 years ago

Ok, it looks rather encouraging, no comments so far ;-)
So you (nobody) are probably asking yourself, "What the heck is this guy talking about? Will he reveal us a pile of abominous killings he committed?" No (and I'm not really sorry to say), that's not it. The thing is that I didn't even do anything that could be legally prosecutable, but is morally doubtable or worse and socially not accepted. And this is one of the reasons why I would like to address some of these things, because I think that a modern society (like ours?) should have overcome many of the things that some hundred (well, in some cases quite a lot less) years ago were considered even illnesses, like for example masturbation. I'm not kidding: not too long ago I held a book in my hands about "... urgency medicine" and there I found a "treatment" for, maybe I should better say against, masturbation and as well against what I think is called "pollution": nightly ejaculation (in my case I generally remember the corresponding dream and when I was younger and considered it "bad" I even trained myself to wake up before it happened).
Well, I think this could be a good topic, but right now I re-read the text I had written so far and found that something rather at the beginning called my attention: "... you (nobody) ..."
Ćould it be that my subconscious mind had me writing this beause I am eager to call you "nobodies"? It is true that, after so many decades, I still feel having been treated unfairly in school when I was called "nobody" by a "comrade", before we had had too many english lessons.
Ok, this is kind of revealing a detail (that I'm not a native english speaker, but you would have found out sooner or later) which I should not do, anyhow I think that among the few who read this, one might appear who takes this as a game to find out who I am. I shall try to be cautious, but I guess I may not be able to avoid it.
Ok nobodies (hey, remember what I said in my introductory post, I'm not here to offend you - I said "nobodies" with a twinkle in my eye, ok?), what else could I say about masturbation? Oh, I believe there is quite a lot and I surely will not achieve to talk about it all. One thing is the problem with your partner, if you have one. This problem may not be real because you didn't even ever dare to address it, so that your partner doesn't know, or you don't know if he/she does or not, that you (I) practice this activity. But as she/he sometimes mentioned a possible sidestep as absolutely unacceptable, or maybe he/she caught you (or me, yes, she/he -or let's say "they"- did) with a nude picture in your phone and got really scandalized by it, you (and I, so let's say "we") better take a lot of care that this shall not happen again. We delete all these nice (or maybe not so nice in your case; mine were all nice and many of them were beautiful) pictures and do not dare to save any one again, and we suffer a lot because of this, of course. My intention is not to do any harm to my partner having sexy fotos and masturbating myself, I would really prefer having sex, but I am not a person who insists a lot on something that involves somebody else, when knowing that the other person does not want to participate - so I simply do it alone.
It surely is also a kind of "easier way" (while it also provides us with worse sex), you need not work so hard on yourself to achieve sex this way. I believe it requires work on oneself to be a good partner and I may not be good enough and this may be another problem that comes along with it. One thinks one is not good enough because one did not do enough when one thought one was working hard. Life is not always fair, or let's better say: it doesn't always seem to be fair. I think (hope, wish) there is so much more to life we just don't understand or perceive, that we cannot tell how fair, or just, life is.
Hm, I think I leave it here. To be continued (or not) within some time. After all, this is my private place to write down my -quite enough times strange, turbulent, irritating, irrational etc.- thoughts and I may feel the need to continue within two minutes or within two years (if I still live by then). So thank you for your patience for now.

Sort:  

Hi @wrack-my-brain!! Welcome to Steem Community! I hope you enjoy #steemit.

I'd like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post, @cryptokannon will guide you!!

There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For music, check out Music For Steem 🎵 .

For writing, Writing & Reviews Community.

Steemit Nursery is a community for you, as Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your Steemit journey.

For photography, World of Xpilar hosts many photography contests.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Have a nice day!

The Steemit Team

Thanks for upvoting, I'll have a look at your recommendations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78