ReddC0in! ReddC0in! ReddC0in!

in #social7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7689.PNG

So about a couple wk's back I happened to run into a post from @ maryfavour - https://steemit.com/reddcoin/@maryfavour/reddcoin-a-competitor-or-complementor-of-steemit
Although it was a great post, I was still not drawn into RDD, fully! I did dwnld the wallet from their site hwever - https://www.reddcoin.com/

While it was dwnlding the entire blockchain, I still couldn't get myself to research on it. I decided to check the price as I have NEVER seen the price 0f RDD before. The price was floating around the 50 Sats area. And f0r some odd reason the price did not attract me. I guess it was due to n0t researching & knowing what this c0ins about.

BUT NOW I KNW WHAT THIS C0IN IS ALL ABOUT ;)
The 0nly thing that was in my head about this c0in prior to researching, was tht it had something to do with Social Networks - And so when I heard that, I thought to myself, @steemit is "THE" S0cial-Platf0rm and so, I was still hesitant to invest right away. A few days later after the blockchain fully synchronized, I still was hesitant! I was checking out the price every now & again seeing it hover around the mid 40's up to the 50 Sats so, I was thinking maybe i can hold out on investing till the following wk.. And every time I say this to a specific c0in I intend on investing with, it shoots right up out of nowhere! SMH L0L

Couple days later I check price and it's floating around the mid to high 90 Sats HAHA I was able to get in @98 so yeah, 98 Sats was my first RDD-Purchase ;)2nd was @115. I used this m0ney fr0m my 3urst-mining which I just started back up this wk with many issues haha But I'm workN them out! I only invested what, $0.65 cents@the time(40 burst)to get what, 2554+ "shares"(coins) lol I will purchase more when they are lower. I will place buy orders matter of fact ;)
And before 3urstc0in blew up this year and b4 every gamer/crypto-head started mining 3urst, I feel that it's now a bit harder to mine, so have to up my T.B.z(terrabytes). I use to receive over a hundred 3urst a day with my 2TB before giving up 3urst-mining. I will give it some more time to work out the kinks. I rlly cn't wait to start shooting vids ha! I've bn saying this since i've started but it's coming shortly, promise. I'm getting this nice little set-up similar to Adam's, the head marketer f0r 3urstNation ;) - Find me @tradz - https://www.burstnation.com/
Nice & Clean_6-7-17.PNG
0k just checked and this pool seems to be the 0ne I need to stick with! - Pool.btfg.net I believe. 3urst is easy to mine again ;)


RDD_2.PNG

Here is a great vid and I hope you all take some time to observe and absorb this information

This C0in is considered to be "THE" Social Currency(token) 0f the Internet! Are you hearing me? No I dnt thk so! 0f The INTERNET connected to ALL social-platforms!
Twitter and other platforms are already connected. Yes you can tip RDD along with other options to content creators. I've bn itching to do so but haven't yet tried IF we are able@this point & time. I will lk m0re into this and report back here to let you all know of the information I come to find.

I am eager to hear the views from you all about this "currency of the internet". I now wonder, since micro-payments will be and are now the thing f0r content creators and even those outside of @steemit, does this mean that basically ALL social media will be @steemit? Hmm! Interesting! And will we be able to tip RDD here @steemit as well in the very near future?

Experience RDD advocates let us hear it! ha


Sort:  

Thanks a lot for the mention, @tradz! Congratulations on your final decision to get into RDD ! Glad that I was able to post the information when I did. I actually got some RDD shortly after putting up the blog post. I made a decent profit (bought at 62 Satoshis & sold at 89 Satoshis ) from trading RDD on bittrex. Here, the evidence

@maryfavour
Glad to see you here and thx f0r the RDD tip ;) Every c0in I get into has a funny little story behind it ha!
Tht was a decent trade depending on how much you put up? lol I guess I can do the numbers when I take another lk@it.
Yeah so after reading and hearing what I did 4rm your blog and random Youtube vids, it blew my mind! It seems the trend is heading towards connecting Everything in it's own space(thing), making life a bit easier. We have XRP coming up with the "Interledger" - Enabling The Internet 0f Value
IMG_7664.PNG

I'm hearing of this RDD being the currency of all Social media and if so, this was a genius idea to stay above competition. @steemit is still my ish dnt get it twisted lol
And ETH/DASH and many others doing wonders. SO MUCH going on!

You are welcome, @tradz! It was really my intention to hold RDD coins for long term, however the fact that the wallet takes 'forever' to download has discouraged me from doing so. I see RDD as a coin that will perform well connecting all social media. Morwover, any Steemian who hasn't diversified his/her portfolio to include Eth , bitshares may be making a great mistake. Thank you and Steem on!

I tried purchasing 0ne ETH when it was $17 as the price woke me up and was then attractive. But price shot up a day prior to my payday;( and so was discouraged and now lk where it's at ha! It's 0k as I have many great and better investments.
I'm now considering using ETH f0r transferring since it's cheaper than BTC. Feels weird to change it up but i will have to if bitcoin continues to climb.

Regarding the RDD-Wallet, it does take time but give it a few days and you should be gd. I felt the exact same way as you when I was waiting for it. I almost gave up@the time but am now glad I did not.
Later ;)

Upvoted and resteemed your post. Well done!!! STEEM ON!

reddcoin looks interesting... will keep an eye onit.. thanks @tradz for sharing ...

I first doubt about this redcoin but it seemd pretty cool one, its a cool coin!

Yay! reddcoin, reddcoin!!!!!

Reddcoin is cheap and will make a lot of people very rich in the future, get it while you can!

I had rdd on polo and when they delisted it I decided to sell because I figured it was a dead coin. I had it when the price was 0.00000003............

W0w! I can tell you that they seem very alive now! After researching a bit, they seem very promising and their site looks clean!
This message is also f0r you @andythebg ;)
Do you mind telling me why you think RDD seems to be incomplete?

@the-reginald
I believe Poloniex slipped by delisting RDD. It had no movement f0r a very l0ng time and so, they had to do what they had to do! C0ins come and go to them. Who knows, they may even re-list it once it gains more attraction.

Very Informative, Redd is a go cryptocurrency

@tradz Can you please tell me how long the RDD wallet took to synchronize. i just downloaded the wallet and it is 3 years & 16 weeks behind.

@faraicelebr8
It took a few days and this was with my gaming pc 1080 GTX lol But I'm mining BTC/3urst on the same system so, this could have been the cause and plus like you say, it's 3 + yrs behind.

Thanks, is there any video or guide you can refer me to for the wallet setup?

No I don't but it's pretty basic. Just dwnld file, open file to have it dwnld to your system and wait for it to sync! It's really an easy wallet, you will see when opened. No vids needed but are probably some gd ones on Youtube of course

Thanks a span. This coin is goin' to make me smile one day!

reddcoin i dont know they seem incomplete

Do you mind telling me why you think RDD seems to be incomplete?

they were supposing to be with facebook twitter etc but steemit surpass reddcoin

all i see is a major pump

You say surpass but, they are on a different type of mission than @steemit and I believe there is room for everyone ;)
RDD can even possibly boost @steemit. IDK I still need to do more research. It's like were helping each other out yet in competition so-to-speak lol If that makes sense in the Crypto-Space with these new up & coming projects...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73