Which Investment Is MORE Valuable Than Gold?

in #social7 years ago (edited)

big-question-mark.png

"Your friends should be the most valuable thing in your life (aside from family).

Money comes and goes, health comes and goes - but good friends are there forever.

Treat them like gold. Or diamonds. Or gold diamonds.

Treat them like royalty. This doesn’t mean you can’t tease and make fun of them if its playful and everyone is enjoying it.
It means respecting their values & boundaries, it means being loyal and caring for them like you’d want to be cared for.
Be the friend to others that you would love to have yourself.

Personally, I have a small group of friends at this point - out of choice. I have plenty of “buddies” who I can call to hang out with, all over the world. But I have a high set of standards for those in my closest circle. And not just “anyone” can get in.

For those in my closest circle, I’d kill for them, die for them, be there to bury a dead body with them - if it came to that.

They are the people I’d do anything for, break any law for, sacrifice everything for. And that’s the reason I keep my circle small, and the reason why it’s hard to get in this inner crew.

I make people earn my friendship.

And you should do the same.

Others who are “acquaintances” and “buddies” still get my respect, they’ll still have fun with me, I still treat them well.

And you too should always be cordial and polite to people regardless if they’re your closest friends or not.

With one possible exception.

When someone violates your values or breaks your boundaries? You have to call them out on it. It’s best to be cordial & polite even then. But sometimes this is not possible - and you must make sure you defend your boundaries even if you can’t do so in a polite manner.

People who have severely violated my values over and over again - I simply cut them out of my life. If they see me in the street and try to talk to me, I literally look the other way - I won’t say a word to them, won’t even look them in the eyes. They simply disappear from my life.

In my eyes I see those people like mosquitos or cockroaches. They are annoying, and negative - but not worth my attention or concern.

'A lion doesn’t concern himself with the opinions of sheep.'"

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 35% Upvote

This post received a 52.9% upvote from @randofish thanks to @steemvote!
For more information, click here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jmehta to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.78% vote... I was summoned by @jmehta! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received gratitude of 0.19 % from @appreciator thanks to: @jmehta.

You got a 1.80% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @jmehta!

This post has received a 0.83 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @jmehta. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80