Sort:  

Might be possible to completely eliminate.

Though perhaps the best we can do is to set a positive example where we can, not engage in any form ourselves, call it out where we see it as unacceptable, and instilling the cultural codes for higher standards of conduct in what ways we can to influence others in conducting themselves with integrity greater than exemplified through such behaviour....

Well said. That's the main reason I deactivated my Facebook account. I found myself becoming more negative, and easier to agitate while being on it. As hard as we attempt to maintain positivity, I feel that social media has a very powerful negative effect.

Like any tool, it depends on how you use it - can be used or abused. Though, there’s definitely a different dynamic at play on sites like FB and YT versus Steemit, with much more garbage...

oh he is setting an example. i think it is very intentional.

he is nothing but a wwe star.

i'm surprised, saddened, that more don't notice how ridiculous it all is. i think it is all fake news, including what he says. it is all for show, it is dividing the nation as planned.

the answer? stop watching, start thinking only about what you want, how you wish things to be, we are powerful creators and they must get our complicity to get things to continue down the insane road they have in mind.

I can't tell you the last time I've actively watched the news, on any station. If I watch TV, it's Netflix or Hulu. Usually I'm gaming though. It doesn't help most of my time is spent riding across the country, for the past month and a half, so my activity options are limited. I'm still in shock he managed to fool a majority of the country into voting for him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49