You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Media Cultures: Steemit, Facebook, and Change Over Time

in #social-media8 years ago

Yeah, I think you were right in choosing Facebook over Steemit for that particular question. And I don't think you would have gotten the quality or quantity of responses if you posted it here. You did a good job of finding the Steemit post in it anyway. :)

When I was looking at new posts earlier, I saw one that aims to make a twitter clone built on Steem:

https://steemit.com/steem/@picokernel/pre-alpha-introducting-screem-the-first-alternative-social-network-for-steem

I think the idea has some interesting possibilities, though it wouldn't solve the dilemma you have with the bots. I commented on that project that they might want to add a unique tag to posts made through that interface. Perhaps bot operators in the future might want to look towards ignoring posts made with certain tags.

Sort:  

Very interesting. I'll keep an eye on it. Check out @trogdor's comment about about something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66177.69
ETH 3483.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16