You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soccer Sweepstakes 2018/19 ROUND 1 Results

Thanks for bring this to my attention @steem-d-anlovnit. The rules do state one entry per person, also that payouts are at my discretion.

You do highlight a wider problem in trying to run competitions like this without being gamed/ sybil attacked/ bogged down in policing bad actors.

I'll probably do a post on the topic, however I do appreciate you bringing this to my attention. Ultimately I do want to create that fun for people to play and get rewarded, part of that is ensuring a level playing field as best I can.

Sort:  

It is indeed one of the hardest things to do.
People do underestimate all the time that's involved with running a contest like yours. Once people do see that some SBD or Steem could be won, they can get very creative with finding ways to increase their chances.
We did discover the same issue with our World Cup Contest!
Keep it going on @nanzo-scoop. We really appreciate these kinds of contest which does try to increase the interaction on the Steem Blockchain!

Cheers,
SBC

Its unfortunate that people can't play fairly and by the rules, you think they would be grateful for the chance to play and have some fun, with the added bonus of maybe winning some rewards.

Thanks for taking the time to read my comments and take them into consideration, and thank you for running the contests as i have thoroughly enjoyed participating in them. Keep up the great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43