meeting real steemians

in #socalsteemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3514.JPG

SoCal has Steemers. SteemIt-eers. Steemians. They are just as fascinating and lovely as their posts. If there was a way I could've upvoted our conversations, I would've! I learned so much.

I found that the group existed randomly while surfing posts. I had muted a multitude before landing onto @socalsteemit. Wow! A real community! I joined their Discord group, https://discord.gg/AedrxKA I was welcomed right away.

Here's the post that caught me last Thursday for their Saturday Meetup. It was well written, organized and had loads of pictures, maps and references that made meeting strangers for a Meetup very easy. https://steemit.com/socalsteemit/@socalsteemit/socal-steemit-meetup-pizza-in-eagle-rock

I found rockstar parking right in front of the pizza place! Lucky me! @wfmkay and @kunschj welcomed me, noticing I was looking for the SoCal Steemit Meetup. @zingali joined us soon after and messages from Discord assured me that our host @derekrichardson was en route. We had a nice pizza party rolling in short time.

It was refreshing. I had been frustrated by fake accounts/followers these past several weeks that I wondered about the sustainability of the Steem economy and steemiverse. Meeting people with genuine soul for the steemit community fed my soul. We talked steemit, crypto (they invested way way before me), politics, and fun favorite apps.

If you haven't been to a SoCal Steemit Meetup yet, plan on attending. Perhaps, I will see my new friends again and meet you? A big thank you for the people that make these meetups happen. You've got good vibes and this get together was the manifestation of those good vibes to grow the community.

Bouncing the good vibes back to the community. Thank you Derek for taking the group photo!

JNET

Sort:  

This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!! Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.

SCSreplybanner.jpg

Glad you made it out @jnetsworld. Sorry I couldn't make it to meet you too. Looking forward to meeting up in the future.

It was great meeting you! Love the cool, funky edit of the photo.

Looking forward to seeing you and Wilma at future meetups.

I also enjoyed the meetup, hope to see you next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99