You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Paradise for Reading & Art Enthusiasts: The Last Bookstore

in #socalsteemit6 years ago

I can honestly say that this is the best bookstore I have seen in forever!!! I wish there was one like this near me!! The tunnel of books is clearly from a very clever mind.

Is this a privately owned store? Well, obviously it's not. I don't know why I asked. I want to go there! I want to be part of that scenery! I think I would want to go to the bookstore every day or at least every week at the very least! Who wouldn't??

I love the little things about the store... the red room. The book sculptures, the music! I haven't seen a decent bookstore in ages! Corners to hide in, couches to curl up in... coffee and a footstool, cozying up to the fireplace. This is so delicious! You are the absolute best, woman!!

Thank you for always coming up with fun places and cool posts! I appreciate the effort you put into your posts!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Sort:  

Thanks so much Denise! Well, come on over to LA and visit us and the Bookstore ;) What's so awesome is that it's a bookstore that everyone can enjoy (even non literary types) but for avid readers, you just think, "Wow, these are my people. They get me. They designed all this with me in mind."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58969.80
ETH 2512.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48