Kayaking: Show Your CaliforniasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #socalsteemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi All,

This post is an entry in to the #socalsteemit contest where we show our california. Socalsteemit had a meetup today that I was not able to attend, but I have enjoyed their contests and community.

One of my favorite things to do is go kayak fishing. Living in Southern California provides a number of good opportunities to pull out the kayak and get on the water.

Kayaking is a good form of exercise, and spending time on a lake is a very peaceful experience. While I do not get to do it as often as a I wish, I cherish each chance I get to spend on the kayak and find it very energizing. Here is a picture of a day I spent on Puddingstone Reservoir.

7714089C-BEAF-41AC-87A7-FA1B9BF6C8AB.jpeg

I paddled around the entire lake and fished in some spots as well. I got skunked on this particular trip, but it was still a great way to spend the day!

Thank you for coming by today!
Brian

Sort:  

Wow! Have a great trip. The lake is looking so beautiful. Really it's very beautiful place for fishing and enjoying the natural beauty.

Thank you @brian.rrr for participating in this weeks Show us Your California contest!

I really think that it is fun to do a kayak fishing @brian.rrr because you get to go to deep waters to get the best fish out there while enjoying paddling around. :)

Hi @brian.rrr!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.017 which ranks you at #3659 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 3660).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 196 contributions, your post is ranked at #80.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74