You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My darker thoughts on my two years of sobriety.

in #sobriety8 years ago

I enjoyed your article so very much. People struggle, we as humans struggle for some reason we do. We search for the source and look for the cause and in all of time we have not found the cause of our own weakness, our calamity if you will. Life is beautiful. Have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading this piece. For the record, I am an optimist. I had read somewhere that discussing unpleasantness makes for better writing. I felt that to be the best fit for this topic.

Makes you wonder if it's because everyone can relate to unpleasantness whereas not everyone can relate to pleasure. Hmm. Idk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59