I'm Sober. And I Think We Should Legalize Drugs

in #sober6 years ago (edited)

Legalize Drugs: A Verse From A Sober Rapper

Time is all of our weakness
Chronologically creeping
wealthy talking conceited wont conquer all of they demons
kings who monstrous and evil exploit the calm and the feeble
Propaganda from speakers who line the coffers of preachers
arrogant and so mischievous
youth addicted to lucid visions of pleasure
Heroin and social media
Can’t find a job, while inflation keep speeding up
Living with their parents only option shit is bleak as fuck
Academic pressure leads to adderall ingesting kids
Who actually all depressed and shit
slackjawed hesitant
fear of natural change leads to tiki torch confederates
Outcasts pack weapons, shooting sprees, half measures
Congressmen are past pressured, sticking to they track records
if I ran the world id set the fuckin track record
Fastest way to fix all of this shit I’m going Dax Shepard
Break the idiocracy in half, shit beyond epic
kick it David Beckham, spitting fire like a ghost pepper
This shit is bigger than Jerusalem and Jesus
cause gods only as good as all his following believers
redemption is the plan restore the honor of the heathen
cause I know how it feels way underwater in the deep end
Drowning while you searching for some oxygen to breathe in
Crack and heroin binges, because of fear we keep slipping
deny and try to remix it cause thats the life that we living
in Elegant facades, hollowed from the poison with our lungs full of crack and veins full of black tar
i told false stories and embellished em with charm
lying to my fathers face stealing from my mom
I lacked the self righteousness to deal with all the wrong
I thought I had no chance, but god had some more plans
Inpatient programs, rehab romance,
busboy jobs, had to humble myself while I cleaned up after condescending fuckboy snobs
One year later bartender waiter slangin 20 oz steaks charred with the flavor
Finally got my swag back, and got a little paper
But still I felt so empty inside and couldn’t escape it
started ego tripping and started getting impatient
procrastinating late in the night with the self hatred
But then I saw my face in the mirror and had to face it
And understood acceptance the key to unlocking greatness
On tracks I’m troy aikman you rappers more clay Aiken
im speaking raw truth no bias, no lame faking
i do this shit for now to inspire the change later
Every single smack dealer who pull up in a stylish v
Product comes from poppy fields overseen by army teams
thats the type of hypocritic shit that haunts my dreams
We subsidize the fuckin highs that we criminalize
Then lock the addicts and the dealers up and minimize
Then give em no opportunities on they way out
So private prison corporations profit and get paid out
And this shit aint no secret its practically fuckin laid out
We celebrate a system that sacrifices the jailhouse
Legalize drugs,
Legalize drug treatment, legalize love,
hire ex convicts
for new Renewable energy infrastructure projects,
Funded by the tax proceeds from drugs but they dont want it
Big Pharma lobby prison industrial complex
and puppet politicians who be lining all they pockets
I said to much already man I really need to stop it
Before they tag my IP address through they fiber optics
And put me on the list of all the people that they watching
Before I get an ego thinking I’m a false prophet
Before they tell me skinny man cool it you gotta watch it
Im just an ex junkie bartender with a conscience
Who came face to face with certain death and didn’t want it
And overcame an existential crisis as an artist
And found a high greater than opana and dilaudid heroin cocaine
And vodka marijuana oxycontin
its knowing honestly that the struggle will make you prosperous
my fear is conquered

my name is ben lerner. I'm a recovering heroin and crack addict. I live in DC, specifically actually Wheaton Maryland but close enough. My sobriety date is 6/13/16. I bartend and wait tables for a living. i love music and all things alkaline water, turmeric, and ribeye steak related. I'm just gonna post long ranting sobriety raps with epic internal rhymes. I wrote this one to exhibit c by jay electronica. might write one to oldie by odd future next time. if you wanna see my music google my shit both skinny and skinny berlin. or search on youtube or Soundcloud. my old shit back when I was using was way different than it is now. I had mad features as skinny with different rappers but I decided to rebrand myself when I got sober as skinny berlin, with the berlin part named after my great grandfather Irving berlin who was a famous songwriter who wrote god bless America and white Christmas. I'm sober but I believe all drugs should be legalized and regulated and that the tax money from legalizing and regulating those drugs should pay for treatment for currently actively using drug addicts and then post treatment government subsidized job programs to help them establish financial independence and then give them a new purpose in their sober life. the only thing doper than heroin is sleep snacks and tv. I'm out.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @sobrietystuntin!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit! Good point that the government should legalized drugs and regulated them. I live in Korea where all drugs are strictly banned.

Please join the road to recovery on Discord:
https://discord.gg/9GQnR9k

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69