You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SnOwregon 2019 ~ THE PLEASURE - Post II ~ Drive n' Around NightSnows: Staying Out WAY Too Late Running Around Town Recording The Snowy Night-Beauty ~ Original Photography And Some Discussion ~

I am quite pleased that you ventured out in the middle of the night to get all these wonderful shots! I think you must be a much more dedicated photographer than I am!

Sort:  

Ha haa, there might be other names beyond dedicated for such late-night endeavoure'. So glad you are enjoying the series, it was fun to take, and now fun to put out. Believe it or not, there's "more to come". Yee haaa I :

I'm glad you were able to find the positive side of that weather and turn it into a thing of beauty! Especially after all the work of shoveling off the roof!

Sometimes you have to find that silver cloud, even if it's buried under a foot of the white stuff. That WAS a lot of work, all that removal, so this is my reward to self, a bunch of posts touting its beauty. Glad you are enjoying the sights from the late-night drive. More to come, as I went pretty much bonkers out there with the camera. Gotta love digital. And this is such a one-time event. Happens so very seldom here. Gotta celebrate the snows. Cheers

I think you might be happy that this is not a regular winter occurrence! I'll keep my fingers crossed for you that these photos will be rare and valuable in the future.

Thanks, it's always hit and miss here. Sometimes it's nice all winter (relatively), and others, not so great. As for rare, that would be nice, (though I won't hold my breath on valuable ( :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35