Global Warming?

in #snow6 years ago

I'm not sure how your Global Warming Crisis has been playing out, maybe your environmental disaster has made your life unbearably tropical?

Well, up here in Minnesota it really hasn't been warming!


After a Polar Vortex dropped temps to a frigid -30, we have been bombarded by relentless amounts of snow!

It's been every other day we get 6inches or more.
Minnesota is buried in white


Pretty ridiculous how winters can get here - I'm sure a tad bit of warming wouldn't upset anyone where I live...

Sort:  

last summer some weeks was very hot, in Estonia where I live. I couldn't sleep at night in bed, so I tried to sleep at floor, I remember
This february have been quite hot too.. Usually it have been very cold when I go outside cycling, but last week I cycled 5 days and never was cold

Well, the thing is, globally world did heat up considerably lately. The cold you've received in the States and we did a few years ago in Europe is triggered by the same effect. We will get faster temperature swings and extreme weather.

Yeah, I've heard it all. It's probably cyclical and less we as humans can control. By the time we fix global warming some volcano will erupt, or comet will strike and plunge us into the next ice age... Yup, that sounds about right.
Makes that Mars colony sound more and more appealing ;)

PS: we did not see snow this year, just an inch or so here in our part of Europe. Weather at the moment is spring-like.

Just published a photo of our snowdrops.
https://steemit.com/photography/@tarzanus/spring-is-in-the-air

Cheers :)

Dang man you are going need get some dogs and a sled. That is just brutal.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (28.57%)
Summoned by @generation.easy
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45