Sndbox Quest #1 Compilation for Travel

in #sndboxsummercamp7 years ago (edited)

boracay.JPGBoracay Island, Philippines

The Sndbox Quest has been very challenging as there were 3 tasks with time pressure involved. And I believe there is a good reason why these have to be done in a short timeline. It was a great experience and has really motivated me to work on it during my free time.

This post is mainly a compilation and summary of what I have submitted. I am glad to have completed the 3 tasks and I hope these have met the standards of this awesome quest.


Task 1: My Quest as a Solo Female Traveler and My Goal to Make Travel a Way of Life


DSCN1675.JPGPhoto from my first solo travel experience in 2010

I chose to write about how I started solo traveling because this was when I have encountered a different kind of adventure. There were challenges as being a solo female traveler is also something uncommon for us here in the Philippines, especially years ago when I started. Despite the challenges, I have encountered so many awesome people, both locals and fellow travelers who made my journeys more meaningful.



Task 2: Masked in A Mall and Getting Out of My Comfort Zone Dtube Video


20180312_065134.pngscreenshot from the video

This was the most difficult task but the one that I also enjoyed the most. I took a selfie stick and shot this inside a mall in Quezon City, Philippines. I also had a mask on because I cannot do a face reveal yet. This is a possibility in the future but I haven’t decided on it yet due to some personal concerns. I like that we were asked to get out of our comfort zone because it is one step to discover what we’re capable of.

In this video, I tried my best to answer the questions: why I would like to join, what I will do if I get in and what are my goals or visions.

Note: I have uploaded the same video in YouTube as there seems to be an error in my Dtube upload. I have embedded this in the post.



Task 3: Analysis of @martibis Travel Post


martibis.jpgimage source: @martibis

For this task, I chose @martibis blog - Looking back to my apartment in Costa Rica. I really like his story because he takes us to a journey from the Bahamas airport, to the United States and then to Costa Rica where he shows his apartment.

I tried to do an objective analysis by looking at the flow of the story as this was a personal travel story. I also looked at it as a reader and I asked myself how I would make it easier to understand or visualize his story. Stories usually allow us to imagine and photos are helpful in creating those scenarios in our head. This is the reason why my analysis was mostly on the positioning of the video and photos, as well as additional photos.

Sort:  

We are not worthy!!!! You did great with the time pressure and I watched your Dtube video and found out aside from newbieresteemday we are in the same industry of HR. We might even know each other professionally hahaha.

Anyway good luck on your quest to be in sndbox!

Thank you! That is really possible and we may have a lot of common connections in the HR field here :D

Good luck to you as well. Awesome video you have there, love the beach setting! :)

Yeah Dave I have seen how awesome she is indeed and may even know each other since we are in the same industry.

It a pretty small HR world here in the Philippines.

Yeah I have gone already through a lot of her posts to get to know her better.

Both of you guys are awesome!!! I'm not so visible in the Philippine HR because I handle Australia HR atm. But I'm sure we would have connections haha

Mav, @wanderlass is a very amazing young lady! Her work is always good and she has a heart of gold! I'm glad you connect to her!

I am happy too as well as connectinh with an awesome lady.

I am now a fan of hers .

cool... that is awesome and I'm sure @wanderlass will be a fan of yours too!

No questions on that haha! Happy to connect to 2 awesome men like you guys! :)

I love this picture at the sunset... Its as beautiful as I've seen... Amazing capture... And you look cute in your mask! :)

Thanks @davemccoy! Boracay sunset is super beautiful, you don't have to be a professional photographer to capture its beauty. :) My friend also let me wear the cat headband :D

It is very beautiful! I think it would be a great place to travel to! I'm jealous! :P

This is a good compilation post, I hope you are selected in this contest @wanderlass ..

Thank you for the support @ami92. I really hope so. The other participants are amazing! Happy that I tried :)

You look mysterious in your mask. That's a huge step still. Good luck!

Thank you @leeart! Yeah I'm not yet ready for a face reveal :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81