Sndbox Summer Camp Challenge - Compilation Post

in #sndboxsummercamp6 years ago

Dear Steemians,

This is the final part of the 3-part Sndbox quest, in which you’ll find a compilation of the 3 challenges presented to us. Please click the title of each section to view the posts.

1) A post about my journey (Homesteading)


How I started growing my own food (Part1)

post1.jpg

In this first post I’m explaining why and how I got into growing my own food, and some of the challenges I’ve encountered.


2) Make a Dtube video


dtube2.jpg

I thought the filming and editing was going to be a challenge, but it turns out that uploading it to Dtube proved to be the most difficult part =). I filmed this at the central park in Bocas del Toro, Panama, but since it was so early in the morning, it wasn’t very crowded. I hope you can still see that it is in a public place with some people around.


3) Analyze a post


analyze.jpg


It was a true please participating in this quest, although I had to rush it a little. I only decided to participate yesterday when it was already late afternoon here in Panama, but better late than never.

I’m very much enjoying reading all the great entries of other participants, and I hope that some of my friends here on steemit will be selected. @maverickinvictus and @raj808, may the force be with you=)

Thank you again, @anomadsoul and @guyfawkes4-20 for allowing us to have a chance to join this fantastic community!

Sort:  

Hey wow I didn't know about this quest. I keep finding new and neat projects and initiatives.

Thanks from the planet for growing your own food and from the minnows for sharing the results of the question. I will look into it a bit more.

Good luck with the challenge @evecab. I watched your vlog and all the time I was watching it, I kept looking out of my window at the rainy grey skies and thinking... I wish I was there in that un-crowded square having a coffee with my fellow promo-mentor :-) Great vlog, you were so natural on the camera

Thanks @raj808, LOL you made me laugh! You will have to come scuba diving here in Panama some day!
BTW you looked natural too ;)

You are awesome @evecab and love the shout out to Raj and me with the Promo-mentors!! We are so cool!

You post awesome stuff in your blog about caring for the environment, health and fun facts about yourself.

You will be a great addition to sndbox!

aw thank you @maverickinvictus!!!! Yes, we are indeed =)we all post very different topics, and I think it's awesome to have so many people with different input to offer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55