The Author Is Not Easy to Give Up [Compilation Post of Sndbox Summer Camp Writing- Task Three]

in #sndboxsummercamp6 years ago (edited)

I'm used to working under the pressure of time and deadlines. The second article for the Summer Camp Writing Sndbox I completed before the kick-off Champions League match between Liverpool vs AS Roma.

10665880_701981279893434_1723276507042062246_n.jpg
Well, I'll tell you a little what I've written in the first part The Way of Life An Amateur Writer . In this section I told about a long journey I pioneered a career as a writer. I began to become a writer after reading the old newspapers my parents had taped to the wall of the house board. Since then, I started to like reading and writing.

To improve my writing skills, I followed a lot of training. Both are held in Aceh, Medan, in Jakarta, and also in Banjarmasin, South Kalimantan. In fact, I also attended e-media training in Malaysia. All the training I consider to be part of a serious effort to pioneer a career as a writer.

While in writing in the second part Promoting Peace Through Writing , I told how the initial process of my writing was published by the media. As a student, I am very diligent in writing and sending out writing to newspapers. However, not all the writings I sent to the media were published. First of all, many of the newspapers rejected my writing for reasons I could never understand.

I do not count how many posts I've sent to the media. However, as an unyielding writer let alone despair, I just kept writing to the media. I have always believed that whatever we do consistently and devotedly, will not end up in vain.

Over 50 posts I sent to the newspaper, especially the Kompas Daily. All the writings I sent were always rejected and unpublished. Happy news I received after the first article published in the national newspaper, Sinar Harapan.

Then, whether the writing to how, Daily Kompas then published my writing titled Aceh Not Empty Land. However, that's the only book I published on the Kompas Newspaper's opinion page.

There is one message I want to share with you. If you love writing, then do not ever give up to continue to realize that desire. Learn and continue to hone skills. No effort ends in vain. Trust me.

IMG_20170704_143148.jpg

Sort:  

Nice post and i hope you will win this contest

Don't forget to give up, hahh? It's an antimainsteam title...

Anti-mainstream? Ah yang benar saja. Aku sendiri dah lupa apa maksud dari judulnya ini kwkw

Artinya jgn lupa untuk menyerah bg..

Udah diganti tadi. Semalam buru2 ga sempat periksa lagi

Ngeri pas dibaca sama ocd...

Kiban cara komen?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47