You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Biscuit Shrub - a Short Story - Sndbox Summer Camp Writing - Task 2

in #sndboxquest6 years ago

Thank you! Are you on Writers Block? I've joined but haven't really done anything there yet. Omce I get my footing (and hopefully maintain current brain ability, critting your story would be cool!)

You know, I wrote this story quite a few years ago now, and ever since then I've been trying to identify what that shrub or tree is. It really does send me back to my childhood. All these years and its identity has remained elusive, so I just went with a red boronia after searching for fragrant shrubs to illustrate this post. I really wish I could suss out what it is. I think they're reasonably common in Melbourne front yards.

Sort:  

I wonder what it was!!! In the story, I imagined a bigger tree being transplanted. I dont know about writer's block - what is it?

critting??

Yeah, they workshop your stuff. It looks really good. Here's their intro: https://steemit.com/writing/@gmuxx/meet-the-writers-block

Thankyou!!! Good tip. Xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58581.90
ETH 2278.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51