You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Biscuit Shrub - a Short Story - Sndbox Summer Camp Writing - Task 2

in #sndboxquest6 years ago (edited)

Wow, thank you so much @randomwanderings! I'm very honoured.

Please feel free to quote whatever you like and here is my intro:

There really is a shrub or tree that smells like Iced Vo Vo biscuits. I have illustrated my story with a picture of a red boronia but to be honest, I don't know if that's it. Next time I come across it when I'm out and about (which doesn't happen much these days as I'm a house hermit) I shall have to climb into someone's front yard and shove my face in their shrubs until I can identify it. I've been writing short stories for a few decades now and being in the middle of a story is the best of all the best places. It's like being God while at the same time not having a damn clue where your world is going and whether you'll be able to get your characters up and walking about in it. I have many unfinished worlds sitting in stasis on my Dropbox account :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59356.21
ETH 2723.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53