Sndbox Summer Camp Photography/Filmmaking - Task "Take some shots" - Street Photography

in #sndboxquest6 years ago

Back with another post for the @sndbox quest. This time I took on street photography. I really love this genre of photography. It allows me to roam the streets looking for textures, patterns, different lighting situations and of course, human presence.

If you don't know muck about the @sndbox quest, you should really go and check it out here:
https://steemit.com/sndbox/@guyfawkes4-20/sndbox-summer-camp-photography-and-filmmaking-quest-rules

This weekend I'm away in Timisoara, visiting some friends. I have never tried street photography here, although I stayed here for a while but today was as a good of a day as any other.

I spent most of my day with an old friend roaming the streets. Yesterday we had some snow but today it was a warm sunny day, that meant melted snow and reflections. Along with my friend (who is not a photographer and doesn't really like walking for long periods of time) we started our journey early in the morning.

When we left I had no idea what to look for, instead I just went along and shot everything that seemed of interest to me.
For this purpose I had my trusty Canon 6D and my 35mm f/2.0 lens.

In the first part of the day the sun was really shy and the light was flat so I looked for patterns, lines and contrast, We must have walked around 20 km today in search of images.
Some time after noon we realized that we didn't haven't eaten in a while so we stopped to grab a quick byte at a fast food.

After that we resumed our journey on the narrow streets of Timisoara. Eventually, the sun made his presence and the streets came to life.
This are some of the shots I got today.

On the post processing part I tweaked the highlights, contrast, shadows, played withe the curves and converted them into black and white.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:43:06
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 644.00/800.00
Total Photos: 55
Total comments: 52
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.33 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great lines in these, awesome edits too, a really nice set!

Thank you so much!

Nice shots!!

We LOVE your photography!

Here's a manual upvote from @rePhoto - Follow and support us!
logo
@rePhoto is dedicated to sharing and upvoting undervalued photography content across the steemit community. Check out the awesome photography we already resteemed!

Curious? Read more about us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3358.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49