#sndbox Summer Camp | Project Promoting Steem

in #sndboxquest6 years ago (edited)

The #sndbox incubator is a genius project on the Steem blockchain.

We jumped at the opportunity to be a part of it and to take part in the Summer Camp Quest! After we got through the first round, there was quite a wait until all of the groups had gone through. I have to admit, I was very surprised when the final Quest was released as a group project where we would be working to bring to life a Project on the Steem blockchain.

34B62920-413B-43DE-B873-AE49B9861D0C.jpeg
Great Spangled Fritillary I captured the other day on some Common Milkweed

Ever the adventurous person, I chose the Mistery 2 Project, which turned out to be a project geared toward promoting Steem!

As I am highly bullish on Steem and pretty much obsessed by now (not to mention, creating 1-2 posts a day and powering up pretty much every cent of that of late), I think promoting Steem it right up my ally.

We have a fantastic group gathered together with some great talent. I think we'll all come together to produce something really marvelous!

Excited to work with these talented Steemians!
The team is off to a great start. @rubencress was kind to invite us each to answer his fancy questionnaire he uses for his clients so that we could all get off on the same foot, having input and sharing where we want the project to go see more in his post here.

Our project is a bit different than all of the others as the other projects had de-facto leaders based on the fact that the leaders had already envisioned the projects. Our project is one that we are dreaming up as I type and coming together with all of our great ideas to find something that we can all get excited about/get behind. I work well like this, where there is a lot of room for creativity and where I have a chance to organize. I find I naturally fall into an organizational role- making sure everyone's voices are being accounted for and finding roles people would do well in.

Thus far we've established a few goals. We need to:

  • Create Mission/Vision
  • Design form of Promotion
  • Create Name for our Project & Logo
  • Allocate Roles
  • Budget
  • And more!

As you can see, we have our work cut out for us, but I have no doubt we can do it with excellence!

The project is due on June 10th and the Winning project will have the 100 SBD and the backing of #sndbox to bring its dream into reality.

For all of us who LOVE Steem and all of its DApps, the Promo project would be a great one to win as I've heard many times on Steemit people complaining that there isn't enough promotion (and I agree!). We who love Steem have long had to be our own promotors and I've naturally been doing it on my other social media pages so it's great to have a focused incentive to further this.

If you're interested in seeing further details or checking out the other quests, take a look at @guyfawkes2-40's post detailing the rules.


mountainjewelbanner.jpg


This opportunity along with placing in @abh1234's Curation & Engagement Leagues each week and recently being included in @TribeSteemUp, things are really picking up speed on the Steem Blockchain. In less than 6 months of being here, community engagement continues to be something that sticks out as one of the most important aspects. We thrive together and I'm truly seeing that in Asher's Leagues and in TribeSteemUp, which was created as a Community Abundance Generator. This is truly the power of the Steem blockchain and it is showing us what is possible for the future. This is definitely not difficult to promote ;)

I'm Curious... If given the opportunity, how would you promote Steem?

Sort:  

How fun. I can’t wait to see what you come up with. And I also think the community aspect of Steemit is what really makes or breaks the experience for people. That’s one of the reasons I so wish the platform owners would prioritize on-platform groups. I don’t think they realize how much easier that would make things for people not fortunate enough to find there way into the attention of those who would support their work if only they knew about it. Every time I see a great Steemian like yourself getting more and more support, it makes me glad for you and also aware of all those unseen.

Every time I see a great Steemian like yourself getting more and more support, it makes me glad for you and also aware of all those unseen.

i so hear this and it's really a mission of mine to help these people get boosted. there's a lot of talk about Communities and i hope that connects the dots on what you're talking about!! i also want to start an initiative helping people get to 500 SP. those numbers can really be life changing for people if/when steem takes off in the future!!

thanks for your encouragement and kind words :) <3 also, haven't forgotten about you re: hooking you up with people in taos- none of my contacts have written back yet. the weekend farmer's market is always a big meeting place in taos and you can meet a lot of great people if you go to that. the Taos Food Coop also is a place i have a lot of contacts and there are some interesting characters you may like there :) are you still in the area? how is your back?

I’m in Taos another week. Haven’t gone many places yet, due to needing to rest the back more after the drive up here from Santa Fe, but finally started going out yesterday. I will definitely check out the food coop and maybe the farmer’s market depending on timing. No rush on the connections, since I’ll only need them if I’ll be living here and then will have plenty of time for them to respond.

We are in the brink of greatness and I have a great feeling with the team we have!!

It is going to be awesome what we will do and who nows Steemit Inc might even use it hahahhaha.

hahah totally agree! excellent points :) that would be so cool if SteemInc loved and used it :) Yes!

so cool

yeah! exciting things unfolding!! <3 <3

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77