You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sndbox Summer Camp Writing - Task 2

in #sndboxquest6 years ago

Thank you so much for your feedback!!!! :) You made my day. I love your suggestion on the paragraphs. That's how I learned in high school, but I notice when I reread it, it is hard to read through and know who is talking. I will use your way in the future :)

I am also trying to learn the 1000 words or less for steemit. I have never written a story with that amount of words. I haven't determined how to write my way and be able to break them up into 1000 word parts, to where they have a cliffhanger to bring you back.

This was difficult for me because I wanted to expand so much on each character and do so much more with the story, but I was worried about the word count. I'm planning on going back and making chapters, writing it to the length I wanted it. It will give me practice on how to break it up into, 1000 word or fewer sections, as well.

That is why I am pleased with this opportunity to grow and learn. It will be a significant advancement to my writing skills to the point others can enjoy them as I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47