Sndbox Summer Camp Writing - Tasks of Two (Mountain Climbers and Old books)

in #sndboxquest6 years ago (edited)

image
edit using PicsArt

Good night all !!
this is the second task about Sndbox Summer Camp: Writing QUEST | Rules

This is a fictional story that I reef

Character recognition
Fajri: I'm a student majoring in agriculture, steemian, environmental activist and nature activist.
Rio: student majoring in informatics engineering and complainers.
Isan: student majoring in mechanical engineering, humorous and faithful.
Wija: a student of foreign languages ​​who always complain because the parents order to study in the department.
Lina: Rio's lover.
Ulje: a student majoring in Indonesian, a difficult girl in the set, beautiful and good cook.
Bang zai: the owner and the waiter where we sat.

Synopsis
Five different students majoring in mountain climbing Halimon that has a history of tens of years ago, it is said that mountains that there are Chinese civilization that is difficult to solve. I was one of those who had climbed the mountain 10 months ago. Rio forced me to get there because of the problems faced by Rio. The mountain that holds a million such mysteries makes it difficult for climbers to conquer the peak because excessive excitement becomes a problem for the climbing team. These tropical rainforest mountains, it is very difficult to reach the peak because the path is full of wild plants and foggy thick after the rain subsided. Find an old book on the way that Wija encourages you to search and learn about the content of the book.

The story
Nearly the suicide by Rio that afternoon, I saw him through the windowless window that was not covered by the curtain. Breaking his boarding door, I did it quickly and tried to distance him from the ropes that had become the knot he was hanging on to end his life.

"What are you doing," I said as I slapped him. "I'm tired of life, it's not fair," he replied.
"What makes you like Rio ?," I said again. Two days ago, my girlfriend Lina has just ended the relationship that we have been in for 2 years. "So because of that," I asked again.

I came out of his boarding room while taking him to the beach, where we often gather together. About 30 minutes from where Rio settled,
I smiled to myself while riding at the thought of it.

Mother of Thousand places we often sit, besides being at the end of the beach, the place also provides drinks or food in accordance with the wallets of wandering students like us.

Sitting relaxed on a quiet day that day, since it was not a day off, me and Rio looked at me with a smile as they remembered the incident. "Already Rio, what message ?," I asked him. "Orange juice," the answer. "Do you want to?" She asked. "Same, too," I replied.

Rio comes to bang "two orange juice bangs," Rio said to him, not long after, he brought two yellow glasses.

"How is the relationship with Lina ?," Ask bang bang with a smile. Face pouted while Rio said "do not manyak that is not a bang,"
"Nearly suicide the Rio for losing him," I said with a smile.

The waiter who at once owned the place laughed out loud, the plan he wanted to join with us but instead run away and laugh alone there.

The pants pockets tremble, apparently isan call me. "Where is man," he said. "On the beach, ordinary place," I replied. "I'll go there !!" he said. "Ok, I wait," I replied.

Energized Rio, as the atmosphere of the night went by, but it seemed that Rio was sorry about the crazy thing. About 10 minutes later, Isan came in field clothes, either being thirsty or kecapean he ordered cold tea that day, usually his favorite hot coffee.

After isan know about the incident "you almost make our campus famous for your stupid things," said isan student of the Faculty of mechanical engineering. "Yeah I know, I'm sorry about the incident," replied Rio in a soft voice.
"If anything please let us know," says Isan again.

"You are a student of agriculture faculty, environmental activist, and blogger again, is it not a burden to you?" Rio said as he looked at me, "you always sit in the place we sit often, do not get bored like this every day," he said again, "what do you mean ?," Ask me
"Take me to the top of the mountain you've been to." Said Rio with a small voice, "yes, I must take it." Answer me.

Excitedly the impact on Rio's face began to smile cheerfully. "When we get there." Rio asked me. "The college holiday and the team are complete." Answer me. "San, what are you doing?" Rio said staring at isan. "Yes if there is permission from my family.

The final holiday of the semester arrived, Rio visited my boarding house as well as looking for information for the preparation of climbing, "when do we leave and what is needed ??" Rio said. "All equipment and other equipment is complete stay contact awi to rent it." I say.

An hour later, Rio contacted Wija to come with us, Ulje also participated for a call from Wija.

The next day, all the equipment is like sleeping tents, mountain cookware, mountain bags, mountain shoes and jerry cans for water filling I got from my friends.

At 5:00 pm, Rio and Wija went to the market for shopping such as rice, vegetables, dried fish, coffee, biscuits and everything on the shopping list. While others are waiting in my house where packing is all the equipment and logistics for climbing.

The atmosphere is getting late, Rio and Wija have not come home yet, apparently there is a mistake on his motorcycle. At 8:00 pm, Rio and Wija finally arrive at the house which houses the gathering or packing of all the supplements such as sleepwear, logistics, tent supplies, cookware and other attributes. After everything is over we break because tomorrow will go to the climbers start point, while I make a climbing permit letter.

A trip by motorbike to the place takes three hours. I rode with Ulje while Rio with Wija while alone.

The mountain bag on the back feels dashing at the time of wearing, let alone passing through the urban to get to where the climber originally started, but before that, we also handed over the climbing permit letter to the last village leader. After the licensing was ready, we took out empty jerry cans to fill the water in the mosque and perform the zhuhur prayers in congregation. Then, immediately headed to the garden hut residents who became our motorcycle parking lot for two days.

On a sunny afternoon that day, we walked through the coffee plantation garden we liked the most because it rarely encountered urban and coastal areas. The sense of burden began to feel when passing through the hill into the garden residents.

Hours in my left hand directed at 16:00 pm, because found the river we finally decided to camp or stay at the place. Set up tents and put out logistics for dinner. While I was looking for dry wood to make firewood, while Ulje chopped up some vegetables that would be the menu for dinner. The atmosphere began to darken, the red mega was visible in the western part of the day will be a night, cool and cool air began to be felt with the sound of the forest of night forest that adorned, dinner menu ready to eat beside the fires burning to warm the body when cold . Very glad I saw those who smiled happy, barcerita, while enjoying the atmosphere of nature is so cool. Sometimes there is also a saying "On the mountain is also exciting," but I replied "mountain different place from the city, cold, deserted air even want us to return."

Rio patted my punda while saying "this is the place I've been looking for, thank you my best friend." "You are welcome, friend." I replied.

The night was getting late, Ulje finally, Wija, Isan and I entered the tent while Rio was still out enjoying the natural atmosphere. But I said "Rio tonight we'll enjoy on top, let's get some rest." Rio said with a smile "ready" while getting up and heading to the inn.

Cold air is felt with birds singing joyfully, but in this only a few breakfasts of bread and coffee. Then we do the latest planting (logistic) planting technique. At the time of digging the ground suddenly a box-shaped steel we found, upon opening it was apparently a good book and covered with plastic, all members of the climbing team kanget will all this, but I immediately entered the book into my bag. After the logistics planting with the steel box was completed, I and my team went on the road with me in front as a guide.

Raise a small hill beneath the big and small trees that are covered with green and wet moss, the soil covered by the fallen leaf becomes the footpath that produces a distinctive and joyful sound. Isan is at the back as a marker of the climbing route. When the team members feel tired, take a break and drink a glass of water then continue the journey.

The sun was clearly visible above my head and my watch went at 12:00 pm, because it was lunch time, we finally decided to take a break and have lunch. After finishing lunch with a makeshift menu that is part of our luggage and continue the journey to the top.

The ascent route after lunch is very different from the beginning except the cold air, the moss-covered and wet rocky outcrops also adorn the footpaths, so we walk with care.

At 17:00 pm, I, Rio, Isan, Wija and Ulje are very happy because the peak that became the main target in the climb has been achieved. Wija took out the tent and set it up while me and Rio searched for tree branches to burn, while Ulje chopped the vegetables and Isan tied and pull some ropes for tent roof (flysheet)

In this afternoon, living firewood is very difficult because in addition to wet only a few twigs are dry but I try to give a little spirtus to turn it on, finally the wood is well lit.

Cooking and serving it when it is warm is added to the cool atmosphere, making it a different place to eat than the usual place.

Joke after dinner while enjoying the cool natural atmosphere with hot coffee and some biscuits in high and lonely places.

Rio said to me again tonight "you are amazing, taking me to a place I never thought before, I once told you what to do to mount, but with your short answer this hobby, and according to my hobby is very amazing, "with a sense of reluctance I replied" everyone has a different hobby and you guys on this night know and feel that is my hobby. "

The body covered with thick jackets, headgear and gloves because of the cold air and was in front of a warming body fire that made us to rest.

Wake up in the cold and white atmosphere because of the thick fog, the beauty that lies below with a very beautiful cloud is clearly visible from the high altitude, the sound of the wind that blows on the leaves and trees into natural music coupled with the sound of birds also adorn, but I see Ulje sits in front of the tent while the others enjoy it. I came and sat beside him saying "what happened to you?" "No, but I do not think I can go home and come back home," he said sadly. "The path back is very different from the time of climbing, if the climb uphill while back home, if you go eight hours if you go home four, you should be spirit," I said.

While enjoying the beauty of morning time in high places with my closest friends, then soon I brewed coffee and enjoyed some pieces of bread and collect all the equipment, collect the garbage and packing all the goods because to go home, after everything is finished we immediately rush to get to the first point climbing.

At 08:00 pm.
Following the path we have marked, take a break when exhausted and return to the journey while enjoying the fresh forest atmosphere.

At 12:00 pm
We arrived at the first point of the inn, pleased that a target had been completed and on time. Opening a logistics plant that a few days ago, it was still good and cooking lunch.

After lunch we collected the garbage and headed to the hut that was our motorcycle parking lot and asked for permission to go home, apparently the owner of the hut had provided food and coffee for us, with a sense of reluctance we enjoyed it, the coffee dollars were native to this area and we found coffee farmers directly on this day which is very useful to me personally as it is part of the farm. Not long after, we asked permission to leave the hut in the residents' garden.

Then headed to the village leader's house thanks for giving permission, and excused to go home.

The fun of impact comes from all the members because the climb is over and I love it so much the three of them say "when we want more adventurers whether you will accompany?" I gladly replied "yes my best friend"

Apparently our trip is not just there. The book that we found with pleasure Wija one of the students majoring in foreign languages ​​tried to study it and asked the teachers as well as giving chemicals at the same time each other sheets attached and Wija managed to learn about the contents of the book, many from various circles ranging from scientists, historians and even some officials rewarded us for discovering the most amazing and important historical information for ancient civilizations.

Very happy when reading the post from @anomadsoul a few days ago that is about Sndbox Summer Camp: Menulis Quest | Intro then I immediately read the rules of the post @guyfawkes4-20 Sndbox Summer Camp: Writing QUEST | Rules
which contains information that I really need for my development.

thank you to @anomadsoul, @sndbox, @guyfawkes4-20 and best friends

Sort:  

Jgn lupa ajak sayaa klau mendaki lagi ya, saya suka saya suka

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Fajri26 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

excellent post

thank you for your visit and a very amazing message my best friend @sergey44.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85