Sndbox Summer Camp Photography/Filmmaking - Task "Take some shots" - Portrait Photography

in #sndboxquest7 years ago (edited)

I prepared this post for my Sandbox mission. For the detailed description of the topic I mentioned: Second part of the "Take some shots" @sndbox Photography Quest

https://steemit.com/sndbox/@guyfawkes4-20/sndbox-summer-camp-photography-and-filmmaking-quest-rules

The topic of my photography job: Portrait Photography
English is not my main language. Please forgive my bad english.


_DSF2902-01.jpeg
Please click on the photograph to see it bigger

Settings ; f1.2- 1/680 - ISO 200 - 56mm Camera ; FUJIFILM XT1


If you are using natural light like me, the first thing you need to be aware of is that the light is not stiff. If you have a gentle and filtered light, you will have so little work in the digital retouch. No pictures are taken in each area and every hour. In general, it is necessary to take photos in "Golden Clocks", where the light becomes more oblique and more drained. Because a light that falls directly onto the model creates shadows that you can not control. and plenty of explosions will cause undue narrowed eyes. Usually most of us do not work with many professional models in this style of shooting.


_DSC1249.jpg
Please click on the photograph to see it bigger

Settings ;f5 - 1/500 -ISO80 -85mm Camera ; NIKON D600


In particular, I would prefer to photograph portraits of people I've never met. It's pretty hard.
I know that I do not really take portraits most of the time. I guess there is no standard for equipment. At least you need a lens with an open aperture. No mirrorless cameras will be the right choice with speeds as well as high image quality. I did not take many beautiful portrait photos because I did not have much time.


_DSF1758-01.jpeg


Please click on the photograph to see it bigger
Settings ;f1.2 - 1/4000 -ISO800 -56mm Camera ; FUJIFILM XT1

This photo was also shot in an arena where camel wrestling was held.
It was a picture I'm really enforced. it was very difficult for me to catch a natural pose.


I will give you a few tips to attract foreigners' portraits;

Aperture OPEN!
In portrait shots, you can limit the depth of field by bringing the diaphragm to the open position. So you have severed your subject from the background.

Contact

Try to relax your subject while taking photographs of people. Make sure of yourself and try to communicate with the person in front of you. If you can speak the same language, tell them what you took them for. The communication established when taking photographs can be done not only by talking but also by eye contact or body language. Sometimes only a warm greeting can overcome many difficulties.

Simple Background

If you're photographing people and portraits, make sure the background is plain. A mixed background will form an ordinary frame of photos that will blend in with your position and be far from clear.

Ben Ceren ,

All photos , story and drawings are belongs to me. @originalcontent - @originalworks If you like my works please resteem and upvote.. Thank you for your support and valuable comments on my art.










Sort:  

Great shots coupled with useful tips.
If I may, your photo enlargement isn't working and I'd love to see the originals. Let me know if you need help creating those (or maybe you just forgot 😊)
Wonderful post @artizm!

ahh .. dear friend.
Thank you very much for expressing this. I shared with the rush. and I have forgotten!
would you check it again now :) @osm0sis

YES! Perfecto :)
The look from the man in the first photo... pensively contemplative. I wonder what he was thinking about.

:) watching a checkers match :)

Oh hahaha. That would explain the intense focus!! 😉

I really like the expression and colour palette in that first shot!

thank you so much dear friend :)

Awesome post and lovely shots as usual :) thanks for sharing and putting so much effort in!

thank you so much Chris. We were happy to support :)

I like the expression and emotion in the first shot a lot. The soft blurred background of blues and greens adds to the melancholic feel.

Happy little girl against the yellow wall!!

I think you did a great job and gave some helpful tips. I thank you for that!

thank you so much for your support dear friend :) x hugs

Nice portrait. I admire the way you take a picture of strangers. It's not easy as you have to ask their permission.

Good luck for the challenge.

thank you so much

Great job of capturing the character of your subjects!

thank you so much dear friend :)

You are welcome! Good luck with the Quest! I have posted 4 of the 5 required Topics from Task 3, so I'm getting close to finishing. :-)

You know I love your work komsu, needless to say it again ;)))
Huge kiss !

Thank you dear. :) I am very happy
kiss!

Hello @artizm! First of all, I'm really impressed on these set of images, you were able to capture the emotions from each them. This post was a nomination from my good friend @smawkward.

Congrats! Your outstanding work will be featured on the 12th edition of Photocircle’s Daily. Stay tuned!


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check the latest featured work of outstanding authors by clicking >here <

aww .thank you so much

Amazing photos. Great portraits.
I congratulate and greet.

thank you so much dear friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68195.23
ETH 2703.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78