You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to comment and write better: Techniques for Steemit and the classroom.

in #sndbox7 years ago

I feel so blessed that I learned English since I was 5 years old. I didn't actively learn it but passively.

Without that language. I wouldn't be able to make money online.

It is great to help these users here on Steemit. But the best thing they can really do is to learn English if they want to make any money online.

Of course they can also use their local language but they will be severely limited.

Sort:  

That's right, I do see many trying to post in English and I applaud them. It takes a lot of courage when English is not your main language.

Hopefully one day steemit delegates more voting power to support other languages aside from English.

Doesn't it support all languages? I mean everyone can post here, the main language is just English.

They do, but most of the groups do support English articles first. I see Korean, Mandarin and other main languages being support. But if you are looking at articles that get upvoted more, it's generally English article. However, from a purely posting for fun point of view, any language is supported and you are right on that.

Most people just speak English, that is why learning English means = $$$

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46