You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to comment and write better: Techniques for Steemit and the classroom.

in #sndbox7 years ago

Alvin,
This article is not only beneficial to second language learners but native English speaking as well. People have forgotten how to write complete comments, I think that "texting " and instagram, snapchat and other platforms have contributed to the problem.
It seems like the more society goes forward, the farther it falls back. What I mean by that is, the devices get more advanced but the communication (language)gets worse. Next thing we'll be doing is grunting.
Grunt once if you agree.... grunt twice if you disagree,,,
Until next time,
@sultnpapper
#unmentionables

Sort:  

That's so true! I have noticed this in my students.. People talk less and less these days or should I say elaborate less and less. Makes me wonder.. Are we thinking less?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46