State of the Sndbox Competition Entry

in #sndbox7 years ago (edited)

Dear friends and followers,

yesterday @sndbox offered another round of their "State of the Sndbox" design competition.

sndbox6.png

Because it is supposed to be used as a header image for their regular announcement posts, I instantly thought of a megaphone. So I went to pixabay and found this illustration.

megaphone-150254_1280.png

Here is my first draft:

sndbox.png

After adjusting the color-palette, and finding a font, that I liked, I decided to erase one hand of the man, who holds the megaphone. I wanted to avoid, that SND would be interpretet as sound rather than sand.

So here is my final version again:

sndbox6.png

Hope you like it - Thanks for watching!

@shortcut

Sort:  

I like it very much! It has spirit!

Thanks a lot for your kind feedback!

As winner of the previous round of the State of the Sndbox competition I'm voting for this entry, the megaphone idea is splendid and the style works!

Thanks for your feedback and your vote! Glad you like it ;-)

Excellent, I upvoted it on the post. You might want to edit this post and include the link with a steemit.com link to the post too. The link to steemstage might confuse some folks.

Thanks for the hint, Alan! I just updated the link. Glad you like it :-)

Nice and resteemed :-)

Danke @lichtblick :-) Da freue ich mich sehr. Hab einen schönen Tag!

Sehr gerne. Den wünsche ich dir auch :-)

Danke :-)

what is danke ? :P heehehe Which language ? :D

It means "thanks" in German ;-) We're both from Germany.

okay Danke for telling me the meaning hahaha :) ! So much Danke :D

i wish you won the contest @shortcut <3 :) best of luck :)

Thanks, we'll see. The contest just started. Fingers crossed ;-)

Great one :D that's looking cool

its good looking image for the use of announcement.

Great one,,,,,,,,,
i like this post ..........best of luck!!

Thank you, glad you like it :-)

He is going to applaud, isn't he?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64444.96
ETH 3506.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58