You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sndbox Challenge 1 - Where is My Favorite Place to Create?

in #sndbox7 years ago

I upvoted the post last night and was about to write a comment that I urgently had to go to pee. When I returned, I forgot what I had planned to do. Just a few minutes back, I realized I had some unfinished business to attend to so here I am on your post again. I like the new place you build for yourself in your house to write a lot. And I really like the ornaments displayed on the table. Gives it a very inspirational feel. For some people, separating their work and writing areas is very important as it helps them manage the two easily. Since writing is my work, I have trained myself to write and feel inspired anywhere I want so I can write in busy coffee shops, busy rooms, around family, in the car, sitting in the lounge and anywhere. However, I best write when I am alone in my room or in a quiet park :)

Sort:  

I love hearing that as a professional writer you are so adept and well-versed at writing that you have great flexibility about where you can put it into action! There's hope for me ;-). I'm like that with art creation usually and can do it anywhere but it's because I'm so well-practiced at it so I can use 10 minutes or 2 hours, whereas with writing I really need to be intentional about what I'm doing but perhaps with more practice I'll have that ease that you do. Thanks for your continued support @sharoonyasir, I appreciate it!

Everyone has their own talent and yours is art and ceramics for sure and man are you good at that! You are amazing but what draws me more towards you is your genuineness and nonjudgmental attitude. I am working on being mindful these days so nonjudgmental people is what I need around me. So glad to have found you here :)

such kind words, many thanks :-), glad to know you here too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92