You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: State of the Sndbox Competition Entry #9

in #sndbox6 years ago (edited)

Oh, interesting :o Thanks for giving us a peek into your ideation & creation process :)

I have not done anything like this, but I think it's helpful for me to be aware of what can be done for art and design!

My thoughts:

  1. I like that the ideation steps (& not just creation) were outlined.
  2. I like that your pictures were placed side by side in 2 columns (I see it in 2 columns in my browser :D). Makes it easy to browse through :)
  3. I wish there are short descriptions right beside each picture, so it's (a) faster for (newbie!) me to understand :P and (b) I don't have to scroll up and down between the art and the text instructions.

How did you post your pictures in 2 columns? :O :O :O That's ingenious!!

Hope you fare well with your competition, @legendchew! :D

Sort:  

That's a great idea! Thank you for your suggestion. I have updated the screenshot and step by step tutorial into side by side format.

In the beginning, I did not do that because I was afraid it mess up the table width since it will auto adjust by itself. After I tried it, the result turns out not bad at all.

You may need to use table format either in markdown or html programming languages to post the 2 columns.

Awesome formatting!

Different from what I expected. When I saw it, I was worried and checked it on my phone. Man, this turned out well for you! :D

Oh, okay, markdown/html tables. Noted! Thanks for that :)

I have to change the format again since the table format does not support the width alignment that well. Each tutorial step will have an image at the top.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37