[SNDBOX] My "Introduceyourself" post joining the amazing Sndbox project

in #sndbox7 years ago

This is my introduction post for my coming aboard the @sndbox project. In almost a very active year on Steem, I saw a lot of guilds and teams and trails and projects, some very good, other just intended to get money (which is not a bad thing, if you do it honestly). 

I tried to do my best and to put on Steem's social media all my creative, original contents, posting every day some articles. I have to say that I have already received from Steem more than what I gave. 

The mere fact to be rewarded for your own content, even with just some dollars, is a great incentive - expecially for artists and creative makers and thinkers. As a professional artist for almost 30 years, I can say that receiving feedbacks is important. And money... you know, money matters when it lacks (my opinion ;)), and for most of the artists it always lacks. 

But I don't want to digress. This post is intended to explain why I joined the Sndbox team and what I hope to do with them. 

First of all, I want to thank @natureofbeing for inviting me in the Sndbox team.  I followed the activity of @voronoi (expecially his post about city maps and city planning) and the @hitheryon collective, and appreciated their work. I followed and appreciated many other of the members of Sndbox project. 

This is the most important guarantee of the credibility and quality of this project - in my opinion. Because Steem is also a great community of people. 

The great difference between Steem and other cryptos is not only the great technology that Dan Larimer created; it is also the choice to have a social media on the blockchain (and I hope Ned will continue to have this part developed). 

So, a group of creative steemians I like created a project to support and help other creative talents to develope their own ideas. That's amazing, isn't it? 

The slogan in the Sndbox website says it all: 

We are a multimedia incubator that utilizes blockchain technology to empower impactful and creative projects worldwide.

 I have an idea about a Art Guild, and I talked about it recently. @arthuradamson is also thinking about a guild for artists, to actually help artists and have them working together. We both think that the future for art goes in that direction. Maybe @sndbox can be also helpfull to develope that idea. 

I have no interest on putting my hat on that idea, I just think I can help. In the same way I hope to be able to help other artists and creative talents. 

Beyond this, my goals on Steem - and with the Sndbox project - are mostly about   

  • - collaborating with other artists and art managers to make, share and sell art 
  • - find new way to make and share art on a decentralized network 
  • - helping other artists and creative people I like 
  • - I have my little website for selling and buying art running - Steemarket.com - and I'd like to develope it with others (I'm not so tech ;) )

And, you know, I've always dreamed to be a sandman :D

Sort:  

That's marvelous @paolobeneforti! Sndbox is a really exciting initiative-- we also just were invited to join!

There is definitely a need and "room" for some kind of Art Guild or Art Support Project here on Steemit... there are 100s of artists and creatives posting their work daily, and it seems we could all help each other through cooperation and mutual support.

If we do it right, maybe we can help some artists be a little less "hungry!"

thx @reddragonfly. I'm trying to find the right way to get it: a collaboration between artists that could be useful and profitable for everyone. I have some ideas and a starting point, but it definitely needs brainstorming

Thank you for this insight. It means a lot to me to hear you endorse a project like this. I will definitely investigate it more

Welcome! I look forward to seeing more from you in the future!

From one newbie to sndbox to another, welcome my friend!

:- ) @roused

Welcome aboard @paolobeneforti :) We're thrilled to have you as part of our incubator and look forward to collaborating.

Welcome Mr. Sandman ;)

Very appealing and informative post shared followed . @paolobeneforti Wish you the best with all your future endeavors.

thx to you all, guys. I'm looking forward to do things with you :)

A very good post sir @paolobeneforti 😊. Followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43