Sharing another bit of my latest Singularity Work In Progress

in #sndbox6 years ago

Layering her face she begins to breath life.

aug20headthumbnail.jpg

More of the section being finished.
aug20head.jpg

I shared more of this piece in it's various stages the other day. Here is a sketch of this section again, to share,

And the watercolour study of the same:

The most recent bit I shared of this evolving work was this.

And of course animals have to have a part in my works. Yes, butterflies are animals of sorts, but what better companion for the evolving human than the dog and cat. Here is the sketched bit of this I shared before that is also incorporated into this piece.

I had meant to pontificate a bit more about this post Singularity world, but I have done that before. And today, being what it is, is getting a bit ahead of me.

The Summer is always my busiest time.

And as such the amount of energy and work in my studio to complete pieces is also added onto with the ever evolving attempts at my updating website. A thing which was meant to be done in July, but here we are end of August. Perhaps some things should not be taken on by one person, who can say. Maybe I'll be posting about the trials and tribulations of that endeavor in the coming month.

For now, I hope this day finds you happy and enjoying the dying of Summer. I do love the season, but am happy to have the heat break and even get a scent of Autumnal cool in the air. The days are growing shorter, which makes one list seem all the longer, so if you find yourself busy as me, take a moment to breathe. A sip of tea at 4:00 does no end of good.

If you like my work by all means upvote, resteem, and comment. I always appreciate comments.


And check out my other posts.


Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png

asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Wonderful progress, @donnadavisart ! She's really coming together well <3 I love the way her eyes look, and that tilt of the head is super hard to do well and I think you've nailed it !!! * ___ *

A short one from here as well. Time is slipping on by at the end of summer. But rain means MORE POSTING...Yay. I think I shall have some grapes, over tea, as the time for the end of the day is drawing nigh.
Like how your lady is coming along. Like un-wrapping a present on the 25th. Slowly, the best way ( :

She is gorgeous @donnadavisart, and that look, the way she looks at you like she knows everything and so bored with ordinary people thoughts ...

The haughty demeanor of the 'plugged in'. :)

Im growing long hair now and when I wake up i have the exact hair like her, just much shorter still:D

I currently have long hair and of a morning it looks pretty close to this, only less put together :)

Another piece of the puzzle. I love it, she's looking good!

Waiting more or less patiently to see the whole!

Me too, sometimes in the 11th hour I add more to a piece :)

I soo love the pug and the kitteh <3

Thanks. I always love to add animals to my work.

Ooh, I love this butterfly. So beautiful.

She is looking wonderful Donna ! What software do you use for your painting..? Did you ever tried Artrage ? ^_^

I use an old version of Painter. I have not tried artrage, I should do. I know it has some amazing affects like thick paints and such. I'm a bit boring with my programme as I only use about the same 4 brushes, as I get used to them, just like brushes in real life :)

wow, so beautiful! The face of this girl is really fantastic, well done!

Thank you @silviabeneforti, I toyed with mechanizing her face, but felt I wanted that more pure.

wow- this is amazing. :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79