🎈I became a Sndbox Newbie!! :) // Why I love Steemit? // Tangible projects 🎈

in #sndbox7 years ago

AAAAAAAAASNDBOX.png
(this is me in a digital world of sndbox :D )

I've been accepted to the Sndbox Cohorte!! :)) Woohooo!!! 🎈

For those of you that don't know what's that about. It's a multimedia incubator that utilizes blockchain technology to empower impactful and creative projects worldwide.

aaaaaaupitnik.png
What does that mean?
Well it means that I have to step-up my game and really concentrate more on a tangible and executable project. And that makes me happy. :)
On my last post I asked a question: Is it a bad thing that I'm posting so much content?
I mean, my life is revolved around doing music, recording it, and exploring my creative process. So everyday I'm playing and / or recording, mixing, or at least thinking about my and other music. So what other topic should I post about?

I figured that it's probably not such a bad thing (except overflooding my friends feed with my horrible music), since I love Steemit for different reasons.

Why I love Steemit?

First and foremost I love Steemit because it gives me an opportunity to re-evaluate my work. It puts it under a spotlight just by sharing it with the world, and giving the platform for comments and criticism.

It has connected me with different "art-freaks" like me. Since it's a perfect way to try and make a living out of your creative work, there are a lot of people that are sharing their knowledge in different fields.
People like @heymattsokol, @buckydurddle or @carlgnash are a great inspiration. They really talk and blog about their fields of interest in a great and interesting way - while supporting other users all the way.
Some others are an inspiration because of their originality and performance - drummers [you know, those crazy people that bang stuff with sticks?]. Some of those are: @piterman and @drumoperator. It's really a great thing to see those people building their musicianship and observe their process.
Others like @grobens, @vitalmistake, @pechichemena post really great and extensive tutorials on music production, recording and mixing. That sort of knowledge-sharing is the reason why I would join any community and try to give something back to it.
And lastly, users that just share quality content like @vachemorte or @qsounds who posts amazing music every time.
Thanks to all of those guys!

Last but not least, Steemit has made me think long-term and introduced me to the possibilities of funding a project through support. People tend to forget that some skillsets require years and years of practice and time for it to settle in, and to be able to produce meaningful work and write about it. That's where Sndbox comes in.

@sndbox gives you an opportunity to monetize the work that you do while building your project from scratch.

Tangible projects

That sort of responsibility really made me scratch my head and think about my short-term and long-term goals.
One my main long-term goals in personal-life is getting the funds to upgrade and move my homemade studio to a better and bigger location. It's a process that'll take a lot of money and a long time - so I don't expect anything tangible to happen until at least 2019 or 2020.
But, the stuff that I can do is work towards creating an online community where people exchange their knowledge about different areas of music production and creation.
One of my goals would be to connect all of those people that do music production tutorials, and make a discussion where people can exchange experience about recording and mixing music.

aaaaaaaaastmnoteee.png
(just messing around with sndbox logo :)

Since I've applied to Sndbox, I've actually come up with a tangible idea, and talked to a couple of programmers about the implementation. It's not as simple as I thought :)
Just to give you a clue: Think about creating a fairly simple / user-friendly site where you can preview and download/upload a lot of multi-tracks with comments and lists of all the effects (VST) used on them to create a specific song / sound.
The idea is not only to have a database of audio multi-track's, but to have a script that can easily load the multi-tracks with effects into any DAW, and also have descriptive comments of the application of the VST's.
I know, it sounds almost utopian, but I think it could actually work.

Anyways, this post is already too long, so I'll talk some more about the project tomorrow, and I can't wait to hear your thoughts about it. :)
The point is to start a discussion and upgrade the idea through Steemit, and hopefully I'll manage to do it.

Anyways, once again, thank you and see you around :)
Cheers!

Sort:  

Hey man! So you were right , your idea is pretty similar to mine .i'll go check sndbox ! Let's work together . I really want a real time DAW for all so open-source might be the key. Cheers mate

Yes man! :)
this weekend I'm having gigs in Serbia so I'll probably be offline more-less. But I'll contact you these days. ;) Cheers bro'

yes! please ! I am super happy we chat on discord, I am trying to figure out what can technically be done. Cheers!

Nice! good luck with your gig bro :)

Hey @dimitrij ! congratulations on this new project , I'm also in process of moving my studio to a more professional setting as I moved to argentina last year and have stuff all around my department... i hate it hahaha . Im going to check about this sndbox platform you are talking about, Oh and I can help with some multi-tracks , I'm no professional mixer so most of my Vsts are for reference using.. for the actual sound engineer .. i just try and make it easier for him . Cheers!

Yes!
That's just the thing I would like to see on that "platform".
I'm also no professional sound engineer, just someone who started doing it, loved it and found some bits and pieces of posts like yours on the way that explained a bunch to me. :)
I believe that every work can be used as a educational reference, it just depends on the manner of explaining it, or discussing it.
I'm just on the start of the project (so don't congratulate yet), but trowing an idea out there, so maybe there will be some friction. It's amazing what a right group of people can do with some focus and willpower.
It's gonna be good :)

Welcome aboard to Cohort 1! Thrilled to have you here @dimitrij, looking forward to collaborating :D

Thanks @sndbox. Really nice to be a part of an awesome community :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61